We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
So helpful

The Barossa Visitor Centre was our first port of call after checking into our caravan park. We were... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
lindadownunder
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Staff was attentive

We bought a few trinkets to take home. Staff was very patient in responding to our questions... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
57Lulu
,
Tampa, Florida
Read all 172 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tanunda
from USD 101.90
More Info
from USD 84.30
More Info
from USD 109.20
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
109
58
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
58
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful staff local information information centre centre of town public toilets great info starting point visitor centres australian tourism up to date right direction great place to start the main street information provided for sale south australia wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The people that work here were friendly and knowledgeable about the Barossa. Very helpful and full of useful information. We got walking maps and advice on some of the smaller vineyards

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarossaVisitorCentre, Tourism Services officer at Barossa Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Barossa Visitor Centre.
We are happy to hear you found it useful and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Barossa soon!

Kind regards,
The Barossa Visitor Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stopped in
Staff very helpful. Will recommend anything that you need support on. Food, Wine, Accommodation.
Good memento's to buy in the shop too
Well worth dropping in.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank nostrebor_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Went to Seppeltsfield winery,was a beautiful day,very busy,so didnt get too taste any wines,but there are plenty more places to visit and wine and dine

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

In the centre of town, a mine of information. Plus lots of souvenire type merchandise. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Well positioned in the centre of town. Clean amenities nearby. So did help our visit to Tanunda. Thank you.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarossaVisitorCentre, Tourism Services Officer at Barossa Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi Maggie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are happy to hear you found our centre helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Barossa Visitor Centre team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

all you need to know and where to go, brought the butcher, baker, winemaker trail package. Along with other events helped us explore this magnificent part of SA

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank karrots67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews