We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

1918 Bistro and Grill
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$20 - AU$40
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The heart of Barossa hospitality, 1918 Bistro & Grill occupies a 100 year old home boasting roaring open fires. The charming ambience, hearty fare and friendly service has long been enjoyed by Barossans. Our iconic restaurant is a must visit for anyone seeking for an authentic Barossa experience.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Super dinner. Friendly attentive staff and delicious food!

Also really enjoyed the delicious mocktails.

Particularly recommend the garlic bread and French onion soup

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 88MaryB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2024

We were immediately felt welcome and the food and wine selections made it hard to chose, but there were no complaints with any of our choices. Great spot.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank SMPinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Great atmosphere. Staff were awesome and helpful. Great food. Lovely spot to celebrate my 60th. Steak and truffle butter, scrumptious.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 83robynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Great lunch spot after a morning's wine tastings in the Barossa. If the weather is fine, pick an outside table in the lovely garden. Recommend booking in advance as it seemed popular. Great menu and wine list and the wait staff were very helpful, including accommodating us earlier than our original booking.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzil538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

We felt very uncomfortable with our waiter , almost like we were imposing, felt rushed , my wine was delivered in a cheap nasty Kmart type wine glass , not something I expect in the middle of a top wine region , in one of the more up market restaurants, I did point out the wine glass & was ignored , the food is absolutely faultless & tasty , setting outside looked amazing, inside a little noisy , backed into a corner in a room with a large group , perhaps with a more endearing waiter we would of enjoyed a bit more , thoughts , a little overpriced for the over all package.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Relax18276387103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 1918 Bistro and Grill also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to 1918 Bistro and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.