We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy snacks”
Review of Rumours Espresso

Rumours Espresso
Ranked #11 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Rumours Espresso serves a variety of delicious snacks and real good coffee in a nice relaxed setting that invites for friends and families to spend time together and have entertaining conversations

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ebiriemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

We had lunch at Rumors, after we stumbled across the entrance down the alley. My husband was in need of a coffee, so we decided to give them a try. It was busy and when I placed our order the very pleasant young waitress said that there would be a little bit of a delay as they were busy (it was right on lunch time). When our meals came out they were delicious. The warm chicken salad had plenty of chicken and my husband's open yiros was covered with juicy lamb. Our coffees were lovely, Golden North ice cream a treat and the staff friendly and efficient. A gem hidden in Wohlers store

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosiejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Everytime we have been to this cafe tucked away at an enclosed area of the wohlers store we have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of their food and lovely coffee. Bonus if a specialty shop with lively homewares and gifts is a bonus.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rosaliep988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Somewhat hidden away in Wohlers department store this cafe delivers lovely pastries and cappuccinos.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank harrystrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I go in here regularly over the last couple of years and find it very comfortable, food good and service good.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank cherieandtrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rumours Espresso also viewed

 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Rumours Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.