We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh foods and cute setting ”
Review of Rumours Espresso

Rumours Espresso
Ranked #11 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We came across this hidden little place on a public holiday. Other places have all closed after 2pm but this place stayed open. You can enter it either through the furniture shop or down a tiny driveway which has art Deco paintings on the wall. We had a nice lunch there and icecream. Very freshly made foods. Only downside is its a bit pricy. But Will still come back

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank ginky2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little cafe and cake shop, just follow down the path and find yourself in a hidden delight at Rumours Espresso Tanunda ~

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Wade-Tyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea here. The coffee and cake was delightful and the service was efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank levymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Raining, windy day wondering the streets, came across a shop ( little like Aladdins cave of goodies ) I had to pop in and look. Half way through on the left is the coffee shop. Just what the doctor ordered. 2 coffees and some baklava. And I bought a ever so cute turtle led light night lamp. All told nice shop.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My husband and I were wandering around Tanunda trying to find somewhere different to go to for coffee. Came across Rumours around the back of Wholers. Very good coffee and pastry and very pleasant service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jobandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rumours Espresso also viewed

 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Rumours Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.