We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter perfection”

Tanunda Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Wow! What a fantastic little bakery. This place was recommended by a Lyndoch winery, and it definitely didn't disappoint!

The pizza and Mexican pies were very tasty. Light pastry and flavours that were intense. The sausage roll was smoothly textured and cooked perfectly. The maple donut was simply divine.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank B7265RSscottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2024

I found this bakery while waiting to have a Puncture repaired. Day 1 was just a coffee and Donut. Day 2 was a bigger purchase, what was received left no imagination, it was delicious. The selection, quality and amount of items left no one wanting. Staff remembered you and where courteous

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Exceptional pastries for the most part, the rest pretty good. Modest egg+ offerings of egg+bacon+toast or egg+ham+toast, cooked well. Coffee is more Sydney standard than Melbourne standard - eg mild. Had brekkie multiple times and always happy.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArghONaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

A beautiful bakery with a huge selection of very nice bakery goods but we were after breakfast. Options were light and indoor dining area could have done with a clean of tables and sweep floors, but staff were flat out serving customers.
Had egg and bacon and coffee (the bacon was delicious). Cheers and thanks

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank N775NUbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Nice bakery items. Understaff, reason for tables and floor with scattered crumbs. Toilet needs exhaust fan and regular check for clean up maintenace- bit smelly....

The place is spacious and present staff are helpful ...just need some above issues addressed.😉

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tanunda Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Tanunda Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.