We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and Chelsea bun”

Tanunda Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 March 2022

We had a good coffee here. The Chelsea cinnamon bun was excellent. However, the almond croissant was not good as the pastry was not the light French style and it had a sweetish glaze.

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank seeknfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2022

Coffee was really good. Selection of bread, pastries & donuts was overwhelming, but no matter what you choose, it is all excellent!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

So much to choose from here. Fresh bread, rolls, huge variety of cakes, all very tasty every time. Best bee sting cake in SA. Fantastic coffee, great barista. A must stop.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Came for lunch and was not disappointed. The extensive selection made it difficult to choose what to have. Quality food and friendly service. Wouldn’t hesitate to stop in again.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank g_chez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Drove from Adelaide to Barossa on errands on Wednesday 27 October 2021, and was anticipating a gorgeous slice of Tanunda Bakery's cream torte - my hard-earned treat for the day. A most disappointing experience!! The usually light and fluffy and very tasty raspberry slice was inedible. Old cream. Old sponge cake. I had to return it to the bakery and ask for a refund (the other slices of torte in the display case seemed of the same batch so a replacement was not an option this time). The woman who served me was less than apologetic and a little dismissive with a curt "sorry" and no eye contact. I will return to this bakery because generally their products are excellent.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank integrity4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanunda B, Owner at Tanunda Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our shop was not satisfactory. We will look into this and make sure that it doesn't happen again. Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanunda Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Tanunda Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.