We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Tanunda Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Beautiful array of delicious hot pies, pasties & sausage rolls and sweet treats, so much choice.
Just amazing Berliner Buns (of more recent years called Kitchener buns).
Friendly staff.
Great food & service.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RayKMond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2020

This clean and comfortable place has a great display of hot and cold and sweet and savoury bakery food. They were busy but service was quick and friendly. The coffee was also good and we enjoyed it and sausage rolls in shelter outside.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We were impressed by the cleanliness and layout of the cafe itself and enjoyed the small but well kept and clean outside eating area.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulaR3295UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

The whole place was buzzing and at the same time following COVID distancing and number of people allowed in guidelines very well. The pies and pastries were all delicious

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

I'm an occasional visitor to this popular bakery. It opens early and numerous tradespeople and workers drop in for coffee, pastries or cakes en-route to work. It's very popular.

There is an excellent range of everything you'd expect in a top rate bakery. The coffee is excellent as are the pies and pastries. If you can't find something you like there, you probably aren't trying.

The car park associated with the bakery is a tad small but there is plenty of parking in Murray Street near the front of the bakery.

But, don't visit if you are on a diet.

The staff is very friendly, pleasant and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank robinh643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tanunda Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Tanunda Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.