We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 200 metres from Home”

Tanunda Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2020

I'm an occasional visitor to this popular bakery. It opens early and numerous tradespeople and workers drop in for coffee, pastries or cakes en-route to work. It's very popular.

There is an excellent range of everything you'd expect in a top rate bakery. The coffee is excellent as are the pies and pastries. If you can't find something you like there, you probably aren't trying.

The car park associated with the bakery is a tad small but there is plenty of parking in Murray Street near the front of the bakery.

But, don't visit if you are on a diet.

The staff is very friendly, pleasant and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank robinh643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Good selection of German cakes, fresh and well priced, coffee also good. New and commercial type bakery.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Mrs-Diedre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Great selection and quality food, great variety of bread and traditional cakes, can definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank AdelaideSC021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

One of the best bakeries in the Barossa, chunky pies are real chunks and full of filling, their patisserie are tasty as well as delicious, definitely will become my local favourite 😀📸😀

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank XMarkPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Good pies and desert options. Also impressed with the bread selection.

Recommend a Turkish bread roll and pretzel roll for any cheese platters to accompany your locally purchased wines.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ninjakimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tanunda Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Tanunda Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.