We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Expedia.com
AU$173
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$173
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

This hotel is situated a kilometre north of Tanunda on the road to Nuriootpa. It is set well back from the road. We are welcomed by cheerful Lindy on reception, who puts us in a large room. The room is one in a long line with covered protection for the car out front. Our room is extremely large, and newly redecorated. (There is evidence of this with an unpainted skirting board, and untidy toilet door frame!) The room contains a very comfortable Queen bed with side dressers, wall lights and a clock. Other furniture is a small table with comfy chairs, a desk with chair, a double wardrobe, and unit containing a set of drawers and storage for our two small cases. The wardrobe contains extra pillows and blanket which we use. There is a TV opposite the bed, but for the room size, a larger screen would be preferable. There is good lighting, air conditioning, and sufficient plugs for recharging. A sliding glass door leads to an undeveloped patio area with a couple of chairs. One side of the unit is devoted to the ensuite: separate toilet, very large shower room, and between, a combined vanity unit/servers with fridge underneath. The gold plated (!) shower gives a good hot flow, but the enclosure is three times as large as necessary with only one inadequate hook behind the door - not well designed. In fact I suspect there used to be a bath and vanity unit in here: they should have kept the vanity unit. The unit has minimal cutlery and crockery, wine glasses (no ordinary glasses!), kettle and coffee machine, toaster, but no microwave. There is a good supply of teabags, coffees and sugars. No daily room service. So … all very nice, ****. Except for one thing. The advertised free wifi is so poor as to be almost useless. I had to use my iPhone as a hot spot. A good connection is really important for me, so my final rating is a reluctant ***.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Room was quite a good size but it was an unusual design - shower was in a small room by itself and the toilet was in another small room. These rooms were separated by the living area.
Bed was good quality. Good supply of crockery.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

The room at the Wine Vine was really nice and clean and had all the amenities we needed. The staff were extremely kind, we checked in with Lindy and would return again. We couldn’t get the wifi to work but apart from that it was great and affordable!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector35243490186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Hi Connector 35243490186,
Thank you for Writing this review about the Wine Vine Hotel.
We also thank you for your feed back about the Wifi. We are getting somebody to look at this as I type.

As always we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Got in slightly late after a long drive and needed to call the afterhours number to try and book a room. The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to come and help us with checking in without a reservation. I highly recommend the Wine Vine hotel if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Hi 702Flynnc,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Our car broke down around 7pm while heading home and we needed emergency accommodation for the night. John was amazing and offered us his last available room, even going out of his way to drive out and pick us and our belongings up. We arrived to a warm room with the heater already going. John was very friendly and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made sure we were comfortable and well looked after.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Emily,
We are so glad we could assist you when you really needed it.
John is fantastic and will always go out of his way to help our guest.
It was really great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Kindest regards
Lindy & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews