We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
In60s
Melbourne, Australia
Relaxing stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2023via mobile
We stayed here for two nights. Room was quite a good size but it was an unusual design - shower was in a small room by itself and the toilet was in another small room. These rooms were separated by the living area.
Bed was good quality. Good supply of crockery.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$293
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
16
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2023

The room at the Wine Vine was really nice and clean and had all the amenities we needed. The staff were extremely kind, we checked in with Lindy and would return again. We couldn’t get the wifi to work but apart from that it was great and affordable!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector35243490186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Hi Connector 35243490186,
Thank you for Writing this review about the Wine Vine Hotel.
We also thank you for your feed back about the Wifi. We are getting somebody to look at this as I type.

As always we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Got in slightly late after a long drive and needed to call the afterhours number to try and book a room. The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to come and help us with checking in without a reservation. I highly recommend the Wine Vine hotel if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Hi 702Flynnc,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Our car broke down around 7pm while heading home and we needed emergency accommodation for the night. John was amazing and offered us his last available room, even going out of his way to drive out and pick us and our belongings up. We arrived to a warm room with the heater already going. John was very friendly and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made sure we were comfortable and well looked after.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Emily,
We are so glad we could assist you when you really needed it.
John is fantastic and will always go out of his way to help our guest.
It was really great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Kindest regards
Lindy & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We had an excellent stay here for a family reunion. Very friendly staff and very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Centrally located to all the wineries in the area, this made it a great base for us.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It was really great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Kindest regards
John & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

When i go for a trip with family, the main thing that I look out for is safety, cleanliness and of course comfort. Wine Vine definitely checks everything that I pursue for when on a holiday with family or even friends. I can't wait to stay there again. One of my favourite hotel/motel stays.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Hi Leena,
It was great seeing you with your family.
We loved the way you played Tennis in that special way.
Leena on your next visit to Australia from Singapore. Feel free to visit us again.

Kindest regards
From Australia's Wine Capital
John & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews