We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
Vio.com
AU$205
Fully refundable before Sun, 9 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Flynn C

Helpful and friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 July 2023
Got in slightly late after a long drive and needed to call the afterhours number to try and book a room. The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to come and help us with checking in without a reservation. I highly recommend the Wine Vine hotel if you are in the area.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 20 July 2023
Hi 702Flynnc,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$298
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Bedroom Family unit
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Our car broke down around 7pm while heading home and we needed emergency accommodation for the night. John was amazing and offered us his last available room, even going out of his way to drive out and pick us and our belongings up. We arrived to a warm room with the heater already going. John was very friendly and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made sure we were comfortable and well looked after.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Emily,
We are so glad we could assist you when you really needed it.
John is fantastic and will always go out of his way to help our guest.
It was really great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Kindest regards
Lindy & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We had an excellent stay here for a family reunion. Very friendly staff and very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Centrally located to all the wineries in the area, this made it a great base for us.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It was really great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Kindest regards
John & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

When i go for a trip with family, the main thing that I look out for is safety, cleanliness and of course comfort. Wine Vine definitely checks everything that I pursue for when on a holiday with family or even friends. I can't wait to stay there again. One of my favourite hotel/motel stays.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Hi Leena,
It was great seeing you with your family.
We loved the way you played Tennis in that special way.
Leena on your next visit to Australia from Singapore. Feel free to visit us again.

Kindest regards
From Australia's Wine Capital
John & the Wine Vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2023

This is a refurbished motel situated in Tununda, close to all the Barossa has to offer. With the convenience of free parking in a bay outside the room. The room was expansive with two double beds, which is a great option for two single travelers.

However that meant that some furniture had to be culled from the room. There were two chairs, but there wasn't a coffee table and only one bedside table was adjacent to the only bed that had wall-fitted reading lights.

There wasn't a separate ensuite for the room as such, a vanity basin was situated in an alcove between the WC on one side and the shower cubicle on the other, but they were in good order with quality fittings.

I regard the Wine Vine as an acceptable motel-motor inn/lodge, but I do not consider it satisfies the generally accepted definition of an accommodation "hotel". Properties called hotels tend to offer facilities and services, such as 24hr reception, some room services, a breakfast dining room, a hotel bar or even a mini-bar etc. etc.

If you know beforehand this property satisfies the usual facilities of a decent motel/motor lodge, then you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Unless you like Asian Cuisine available in the motel's restaurant, you will need to go out for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnObjectiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine Vine, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2023

Thank you so much AnObjedtiveReviewer.

We really appreciate your opinion of the Wine Vine Hotel.
We are sorry in this occasion we did not tick all your boxes.

The Owners spent over $1 Million Dollars renovating the property about 1 year ago. The Wine Vine Hotel is a unique place to stay. But it is not every bodies cup of tea. We try to treat our guest like family staying here. Most hotels these days since covid do not stay open 24 hours a day. Our operating hours are from 9am to 8pm. If you need anything after these hours. we are only a phone call away. We do have a resident Manager who stays on the property. Never the less we welcome your feed back and if ever required again we are here for you.

Kind regards
John & The Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Very comfortable, clean motel, good location. Quite rooms.
We had interconnecting rooms. Rooms quite spacious.
Good location for exploring local wineries.
Easy booking process, very pleasant staff, good communication.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel44339843292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Hi Traveler 44339843292,
Thank you for your review you left other future travelers

We really try our hardest as a team to keep the rooms clean & comfortable our location is in the middle of the Barossa Valley. Our rooms are Quiet and we only have 3 interconnecting rooms for our guests and they do get booked quickly.

You said you would stay again and we would be delighted to have you again.

The team and I are really looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
From Australia's Wine Capital

John & the Wine Vine Team
Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews