We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Travel44339843292

Wine Vine Tanunda

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2023
Very comfortable, clean motel, good location. Quite rooms.
We had interconnecting rooms. Rooms quite spacious.
Good location for exploring local wineries.
Easy booking process, very pleasant staff, good communication.
Would stay there again.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 June 2023
Hi Traveler 44339843292,
Thank you for your review you left other future travelers

We really try our hardest as a team to keep the rooms clean & comfortable our location is in the middle of the Barossa Valley. Our rooms are Quiet and we only have 3 interconnecting rooms for our guests and they do get booked quickly.

You said you would stay again and we would be delighted to have you again.

The team and I are really looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
From Australia's Wine Capital

John & the Wine Vine Team
Barossa Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2023

One can always get a "feel" of the place through the first contact - and were certainly not disappointed! Starting from our initial communication when booking the accommodation to the friendly reception when we arrived - a warm and welcoming greeting.
Undercover parking right outside our door leading into a very spacious deluxe queen room (recently renovated) with one of the most comfortable beds experienced on our many trips to date.
Not forgetting the excellent Asian restaurant on site without having to leave the complex on these cold nights - meals could not be faulted and accompanied by excellent Barossa wines of course, followed by a very short stroll back to our room.
A very cost-effective accomodation in the heart of the Barossa with so many award-winning wineries and dining establishments all but a short drive away.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: Location, location, location and cost-effective accommodation!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Hi John,

Thank you so much for sharing this review with other guests.
We really try hard to make our guests feel like family staying with us. I am glad you noticed this and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

From the Wine Capital of Australia.

John & the Wine Vine Team
The Wine Vine Barossa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2023

Rooms are very nice and clean, bed extremely comfortable. It's great having an undercover carport to keep our car out of the sun and rain. Plenty of room between car parks as well. Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denisefS4357MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2023

Hi DenisefS4357MF,
Thank you so much for your review about the Wine Vine Hotel.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return.

John & the Wine Vine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023

Excellent check in experience, staff are incredibly friendly, they let me check in early and a special mention to Lindy for her kindness. Its a great hotel, neat & clean, spacious and peaceful. I would absolutely stay here again. Excellent customer service. Thank you for a wonderful experience

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dannielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Hi 945Daniellem,

We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Wine Vine Hotel.

It was our pleasure to give you this experience.
I am glad you mentioned Lindy, she is a very valuable asset to the business.
I will pass on your feed back to her.

Once again thank you
We all look forward to the next time you stay with us.

From the wine capital in Australia.

John & the Wine Vine team at the Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Accommodation is basic but clean - Hotel has recently been renovated and is convenient for town center (20 min easy walk) and wineries. You can park directly in front of your room - good value for money

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercF1339QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2023

Hi PeterF1339QG,
Peter, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other guests wanting to stay with us.
It means so much when our guests share their experiences.

I’m glad we were able to meet your expectations!

Kind regards
From the heart of the Barossa.

John & The Wine Vine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Arrived from Melb after 10-h trip and couldn't have been happier. Friendly staff, great food from the chef, and not a speck of dust in our room. Location was perfect for 3 main towns in Barossa. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anniversary302023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2023

Hi Anniversary30202023,
We are so glad you stayed with us on your anniversary.

We love guests having special occasions with us.
I will share all these comments with the team.

We look forward to your next anniversary if you want to stay again give us a call direct and you will get the best rate.

Kind regards
From the heart of the Barossa

John & the Wine Vine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews