We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anniversary302023
Pakenham, Australia

Couldn't be happier

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2023
Arrived from Melb after 10-h trip and couldn't have been happier. Friendly staff, great food from the chef, and not a speck of dust in our room. Location was perfect for 3 main towns in Barossa. Would highly recommend this place.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2023
Hi Anniversary30202023,
We are so glad you stayed with us on your anniversary.

We love guests having special occasions with us.
I will share all these comments with the team.

We look forward to your next anniversary if you want to stay again give us a call direct and you will get the best rate.

Kind regards
From the heart of the Barossa

John & the Wine Vine team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Barossa Weintal Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
    1.6 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    General
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$124
    • Booking.com
    2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$116
    • Agoda.com
    1.7 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tanunda
    Reviews (31)
    Filter reviews
    31 results
    Traveller rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 31 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2023 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. Lindy the lady at reception was so lovely and welcoming
    The rooms are large and well equipped will all you need.
    The on-site Resturant was a bonus the food was lovely we had it both nights delivered to our room
    Highly recommend

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ChristineT964
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

    Hi Christine,
    Thank you for your 5 star review.

    Yes Lindy is a real important person in our team.
    It is also nice of you to share how large and well equiped rooms are.

    The AsianTucker Restaurant is also onsite at The Wine Vine Hotel.
    Thank you for letting other guests know how good ther meals are.

    Christine, thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return in the future.

    John Scerri
    Property Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

    Arrived mid afternoon and greeted upon arrival by a lovely lady in reception who had a smile on her face and was extremely friendly and obliging. Checking was a very pleasant experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was clean, crisp and tidy. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Will definitely be back.

    Room tip: Parking was fantastic. There are plenty of spaces.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank fionawebster
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

    Dear Fiona
    Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are glad that our onsite restaurant suited you, and it’s nice to read that you found the room clean, organized, spacious, and well-stocked and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind words for our front desk staff.
    We look forward to see you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2023

    The hotel was a pleasure to visit for two nights. From the front end to the restaurant staff the feeling was friendly and the service was great. The Asian restaurant served generous, tasty dishes and we're very obliging when asked to supply extra champagne! The rooms have been beautifully updated with comfy beds.
    All in all, highly recommend, especially for a group of sporting teams.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 381SueB381
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

    Hi 381Sue,

    Thank you for your 5 star review.
    It was nice of you to share with other travellers about The Wine Vine Hotel.

    From the Asian Tucker restaurant to our comfy beds.

    We look forward to your return.
    Kindest Regards

    John Scerri
    Propery Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2023

    Greeted by happy/helpful staff. Room and amenities were spotlessly clean. Air conditioning was very welcome on such hot days. Bed/linen comfortable. Outdoor seating at rear of unit was lovely spot to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. Restaurant on site offered quick and yummy Chinese food. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Julie G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Prabhjit Kaur, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

    Hi Julie

    Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the the food . Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!
    Lindy & The team at the Wine Vine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2022

    We stayed here for 1 night while on a recent trip to Adelaide. We arrived a little late in the afternoon, but were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was very clean, comfy & large, with convenient parking for each room directly outside. The main & only issue was that there was no way to section off the bathroom to give people privacy. Instead there is a seperate door for the toilet & shower on either side of the bathroom. Both were very small & cold, with no room for storing clothes while showering. If any clothes are taken into the shower area they are wet.

    There is also an Asain restaurant onsite where guests can dine in or pickup takeaway. The staff are very friendly & restaurant looked very nice. The food was great with large portion size.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Madeline H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

    Hi Madh0ff,

    I am the new property Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel.
    Thank you for your 5 star review and I am sorry it has taken this long for somebody to thank you for your 5 star review.

    This will not happen in the furture

    Kind regards
    John Scerri
    Property Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews