We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fionawebster
Melbourne, Australia

Flying visit to the Barossa.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2023via mobile
Arrived mid afternoon and greeted upon arrival by a lovely lady in reception who had a smile on her face and was extremely friendly and obliging. Checking was a very pleasant experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was clean, crisp and tidy. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Will definitely be back.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Parking was fantastic. There are plenty of spaces.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Fiona
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are glad that our onsite restaurant suited you, and it’s nice to read that you found the room clean, organized, spacious, and well-stocked and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind words for our front desk staff.
We look forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$277
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$259
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
0.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
General
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Barossa Valley Apartments
AU$300
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$275
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Barossa Weintal Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Algotels
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023

The hotel was a pleasure to visit for two nights. From the front end to the restaurant staff the feeling was friendly and the service was great. The Asian restaurant served generous, tasty dishes and we're very obliging when asked to supply extra champagne! The rooms have been beautifully updated with comfy beds.
All in all, highly recommend, especially for a group of sporting teams.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 381SueB381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

Hi 381Sue,

Thank you for your 5 star review.
It was nice of you to share with other travellers about The Wine Vine Hotel.

From the Asian Tucker restaurant to our comfy beds.

We look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards

John Scerri
Propery Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2023

Greeted by happy/helpful staff. Room and amenities were spotlessly clean. Air conditioning was very welcome on such hot days. Bed/linen comfortable. Outdoor seating at rear of unit was lovely spot to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. Restaurant on site offered quick and yummy Chinese food. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Prabhjit Kaur, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2023

Hi Julie

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the the food . Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!
Lindy & The team at the Wine Vine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2022

We stayed here for 1 night while on a recent trip to Adelaide. We arrived a little late in the afternoon, but were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was very clean, comfy & large, with convenient parking for each room directly outside. The main & only issue was that there was no way to section off the bathroom to give people privacy. Instead there is a seperate door for the toilet & shower on either side of the bathroom. Both were very small & cold, with no room for storing clothes while showering. If any clothes are taken into the shower area they are wet.

There is also an Asain restaurant onsite where guests can dine in or pickup takeaway. The staff are very friendly & restaurant looked very nice. The food was great with large portion size.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

Hi Madh0ff,

I am the new property Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel.
Thank you for your 5 star review and I am sorry it has taken this long for somebody to thank you for your 5 star review.

This will not happen in the furture

Kind regards
John Scerri
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

We will be returning again in January 2023. The staff are friendly and the room was clan and comfortable. Great central location! There is also a pool and tennis court available if you want to really feel you are on holidays!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 482jillyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Hi 248jillyyt,
My apologise about nobody getting back to you sooner.
I have just taken over as property Manager. I have looked at your feedback.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review
We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

From the heart of the Barossa

John Scerri Live in Property Manager
The Wine Vine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Stayed in room for 3 adults, room lovely and parking great
Bathroom is a significant issue, there is no door to section off the bathroom vanity area so expect to see a lot of your fellow travelers having to undress and clean in front of everyone with no privacy
You have to take your clothes into the shower and then they are wet
Either put a sliding barn door on or fix these bathrooms up as they are totally impractical
Asian restaurnt is on site which is great
There is also a guest laundry but nowhere to sit while you wait and they are not commercial machines so took over 3 hours to dry clothes

Room tip: Great location for Barossa Valley touring
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Hi Freedom71,
My apologise about nobody getting back to you sooner.
I have just taken over as property Manager. I have looked at your feedback.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review
We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

From the heart of the Barossa

John Scerri Live in Property Manager
The Wine Vine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews