We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
freedom71
Perth, Australia

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2022
Stayed in room for 3 adults, room lovely and parking great
Bathroom is a significant issue, there is no door to section off the bathroom vanity area so expect to see a lot of your fellow travelers having to undress and clean in front of everyone with no privacy
You have to take your clothes into the shower and then they are wet
Either put a sliding barn door on or fix these bathrooms up as they are totally impractical
Asian restaurnt is on site which is great
There is also a guest laundry but nowhere to sit while you wait and they are not commercial machines so took over 3 hours to dry clothes
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Great location for Barossa Valley touring
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Hi Freedom71,
My apologise about nobody getting back to you sooner.
I have just taken over as property Manager. I have looked at your feedback.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review
We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

From the heart of the Barossa

John Scerri Live in Property Manager
The Wine Vine Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Barossa Valley Apartments
AU$300
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$228
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
General
AU$131
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.8 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$275
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$275
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
2.2 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
1.5 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from The Wine Vine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for nights stay there again lilly privacy motel reception beds shower accommodation barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, friendly service. Everything we needed and positioning was fantastic for an adventure in the wine region. Comfortable bed and hot shower at the end of the day was welcomed. Even had a hit of pickle ball on the tennis court.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trail12930942091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Scerri , General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Hi Trail12930942091,
My apologise about nobody getting back to you sooner.
I have just taken over as property Manager. I have looked at your feedback.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review
We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

From the heart of the Barossa

John Scerri Live in Property Manager
The Wine Vine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

We picked stopping at Tanunda mostly to break up our travel day after leaving Kangaroo Island for Broken Hill.
We were greeted by the manager, a lovely young lady, and made most welcome.
All the units have been refurbished with fresh paint and new carpets and fittings.
Beds are very comfortable, nice hot showers, jug, toaster etc included. Rooms are air conditioned.
Located just on the edge of town only minutes to town centre.
There is a restaurant here with Asian or Aussie menu, great friendly service from Sherry and staff.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Prabhjit Kaur, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Peter

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the the food . Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!
Have a great day!!!!

Kind regards
Prabhjit Kaur
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2022 via mobile

Great for an overnight stay. The rooms have all been updated and gives a clean modern feel. Friendly staff. The Asian Kitchen restaurant on site was excellent. Best laksa I have had in years. Well worth the stay just for the restaurant. A plus.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Prabhjit Kaur, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Eric
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are glad that our onsite restaurant suited you, and it’s nice to read that you found the room clean, organized, spacious, and well-stocked and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind words for our front desk staff.
We look forward to see you soon!!!!!!!!
Kind regards
Prabhjit Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Whilst the Motel is a budget Motel it is very clean. The new owners are putting a huge effort into the maintenance of the place and have done a wonderful job. They are exceptionally helpful and made sure that we were well looked after. I could not have been happier and will be returning.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trevor Carll, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Thank you Nigel for your wonderful feedback - it was a pleasure having you guys here and we can't wait to welcome you back again - by which time our major renovation project just may be completed and you can enjoy the modernised offering - as well as the recently opened onsite restaurant.

Thank you once again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

We stayed for 3 nights and while the rooms are in need of an update they are quiet, a good size and the bed was comfortable. The price value equation was excellent and the motel is ideally situated within walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants. Great value at the current price.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trevor Carll, General Manager at The Wine Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Hi John - and thank you for your warm and valuable feedback. You will be pleased that we are getting closer to the commencement of our major refurbishment project which will provide the update that you mention above. It would be great to welcome you back following the project so you can enjoy the upgrade plus also now enjoy the onsite restaurant.

Thanx again - we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews