We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$314
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$297
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J S
Coos Bay, Oregon
Staying Anywhere but the Barossa House is a Mistake!
Review of Barossa House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
Can’t imagine any better place to stay while visiting the Barossa Valley. It’s a beautiful property with world-class hospitality from Sophia and her team. The location is perfect and convenient to all of the wineries in the area. Sophia’s recommendations on wineries and very special places to dine were spot on. And the breakfasts that Maddie serves up are gourmet delights. Don’t miss this opportunity for a stay in paradise!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Private parking and a delightful property to enjoy during your stay
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • ZenHotels.com
3.5 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$116
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$300
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
3.3 km from Barossa House
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.6 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.6 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Barossa House
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
137
52
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
52
6
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eucalyptus room highly recommend a stay here cooked breakfasts were delicious smallest room beautiful room comfortable bed wonderful wine wine tasting local vineyards minute drive the main road breakfast was amazing one night stay an upgrade we loved our stay leo sophia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Barossa House. Sophia is a warm and welcoming host and full of knowledge about the area. Beautiful breakfast provided in the morning and cosy rooms. Within walking distance to a few wineries/distilleries and a short cab ride from others. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

Sofia and Leo are so friendly and helpful at this wonderful little B&B.
The rooms are very clean comfortable and finished with lots of little personal touches. Our experience staying here was fantastic.
The accommodation is conveniently situated with wineries within minutes walking distance.
I would not hesitate in returning to stay here again in the future.

Room tip: The local restaurants close at around 8:30 pm So if you are looking to eat late then forget it.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X4090MEkevinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023

The Eucalyptus room was lovely and comfortable, and we appreciated the private, external access. The hostess, Sophia, was so friendly and helpful with recommendations, specific to our interests. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and filling, with gorgeous views over a nearby vineyard. We can highly recommend Barossa House...you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank perthsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023 via mobile

We had a four night stay here at Barossa house, our room was the front room overlooking the garden and was pleasant with a comfortable bed, it was tight in regard to the bathroom amenities. Daily breakfasts were had on the front veranda taking advantage of the lovely weather. Sophia was our gracious host, delightful & warm, a beautiful soul, she shared lots of interesting facts & info about where we should visit, she was spot on with it all. Barossa house is situated just out of town, (5 minute drive) but not a problem if you have a car.

Room tip: Parking available.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frenchcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

My husband and I have recently stayed here for 4 nights. It was such a relaxing experience and so central to places in the Barossa, a great location. Sophia is an excellent hostess and looked after us so well. The room was so comfortable and quiet with lots of thoughtful touches.

Room tip: There is ample parking. We had room 2 which was very quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews