We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$308
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DebbieBest1955
Brisbane, Australia
A relaxing stay at this lovely Band B
Review of Barossa House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2022via mobile
My husband and I have recently stayed here for 4 nights. It was such a relaxing experience and so central to places in the Barossa, a great location. Sophia is an excellent hostess and looked after us so well. The room was so comfortable and quiet with lots of thoughtful touches.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: There is ample parking. We had room 2 which was very quiet and comfortable.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
3.9 km from Barossa House
Pool
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$120
4.6 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • eDreams
    AU$275
4.1 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Barossa House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Barossa House
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Barossa House
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
137
52
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
52
6
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eucalyptus room highly recommend a stay here cooked breakfasts were delicious smallest room beautiful room comfortable bed wonderful wine wine tasting local vineyards minute drive the main road breakfast was amazing one night stay an upgrade we loved our stay leo sophia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We booked a single night’s stay to pay a last visit to the family before returning to the U.K. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and our host so very welcoming and friendly. We’ll definitely return on our next visit and would love to have stayed for longer. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chocolocomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We loved our stay at Barossa House. Perfect location, so close to eateries in Tanunda and local vineyards. We scored an upgrade from the Garden Room to the king bed suite - beautiful room. Private, quiet room despite being on the main road. Breakfast was amazing and set us up well for the full day of wine tasting and travel we had ahead. Just a one night stay but would book again without hesitation and stay longer if possible

Room tip: The king bed suite has a separate entrance - we didn’t feel we were disturbing anyone and we didn’t hear other guests
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevieveb859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

This gorgeous 1920’s home has rooms for 4 couples. We were in the smallest room as the other rooms were booked when we decided to stay here. Regardless it was a lovely experience. Nestled amongst vineyards and close to many wonderful wine, food and gin experiences we can highly recommend a stay here.
Sophia and Leo are enthusiastic about the area and their love and knowledge of the local community enhanced the stay. Sophia cooks a lovely breakfast (included) and the home maintains a lovely old world feel. Sophia’s lovely insights to the area made for a memorable stay. We were very comfortable during our four night stay and would happily visit again and encourage others to do so.

Room tip: Set back from the main road we found the home to be quiet & peaceful. Keeping in mind that the part of the house we stayed in is the oldest
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingTrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Sophia was the most terrific host, opening her home with wonderful
European warmth, food and guidance.
Barossa house is close to Tanunda and set in amongst the vines. Breakfasts were first class and we gained local insights which were invaluable. Will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edr321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

We spent 3 nights in a spacious well-kitted room, with a super comfortable king bed. Sophia, our hostess, was very welcoming and helpful, and the excellent breakfasts she served out on the fresh-aired veranda were made to our requests. The brewed coffee was a highlight. Though a little outside of Tanunda, Barossa House is conveniently central to all the corners and vineyards of the Valley. We highly recommend this Barossa base.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews