We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

It was nice to revisit Red Door with my friend.
We haven’t been in a while .
Took a while to choose what to have as everything was way over priced.
Understand that it’s a tourist destination but even more expensive than some nice Melbourne cafes .

The menu would be nice if it had just had simply eggs your way the add ons that are reasonably priced .

Lack of vegan options too .

The coffee was very nice but am reluctant to return for a meal .

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank X5872DEjessicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2022

We had a fantastic breakfast here with beautiful coffee. This place is well worth a visit if your in Tanunda. They truly have lovely stuff there.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Marcelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Great service and good coffee. Organized a table for our group (9). Food was tasty and quality. The selection catered to a variety of needs. We went back the next morning as well.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I am a local and it’s been about a year in between visits. My friends and I took one look at the menu and prices and left. I think they forgot they’re a cafe and not a restaurant. The food is so overpriced, beyond inflation.
$22 for a large garden salad, $36 for fish and chips, $18 for a pie and salad and $20 for a hotdog and fries and that doesn’t even include bacon (that’s an extra $4)!
It’s a lovely location, the outdoor seating is great and they do nice coffee. But that’s all I be buying from there from now on. Luckily we have a range of other cafes in Tanunda that are more affordable for food.

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank 401adeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Having eaten here during our last visit to Australia, 4 years ago, we couldn’t wait to go back. As before, the food and service were excellent. We’ll definitely be back on our next visit in a couple of years.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank chocolocomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.