We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Went with friends for coffees. The coffees were very expensive and too milky and also the food on their menu was also very expensive. Do not recommend and will not be back.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Watson_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Really friendly professional service which would put a lot of 5 star restaurants to shame . Amazing coffee small food menu so their food is on the mark

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank LloydM940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

It was delicious and I orded a second cheese toastie and I loved the hubba bubba macoron.

We found the staff to be very aware of celiac requirements. Staff very nice. Good coffee

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 800kirank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent service, coffee and food. The poached eggs and bacon on toast was plentiful and the vanilla slice was one of the best.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank norahs2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Looking for a place to eat in Tanunda - pop into Red Door Espresso. We had a great breakfast - the cake looked fantastic as well but gave them a miss - this time. The store also sells some great eco friendly products - we bought a reusable beeswax wrap to pop over food to keep it fresh in the fridge. For brekkie I have the pouched eggs on toast with a generous side of bacon - all fresh. My partner had an egg and bacon muffin - which was just as fresh and tasty

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.