We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch sitting outside in winter sun”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Went in a weekday. Sat out the front in the sun. Service great. Good great. Meals not large but tasty. Prices were quite high for what was served but worth it as they were tasty. Has a nice outdoor seating area at the back. Good selection of cakes and great coffee. Will be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Bargain_Benno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2021

Long wait for coffee and food, but well worth it. Fabulous cooked breakfast and good service. Not the best coffee I've had, but still good on a frosty morning of 8 degrees.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank TrippyBee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Delicious variety of food, highly competent and friendly staff in an eclectic setting. We were quickly seated and served. Make sure someone in your group orders a tea.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Stingrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

If you're a bit of a coffee snob like me then this is a great place for morning &/or afternoon tea. They have a good selection of delicious cakes and you can also get light meals. Probably one of the best coffee shops in the Barossa.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank javery67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Stopped in a couple of times for coffee and cake and ended our trip there for breakfast, would def recommend the scrambled egg and bacon , and the coffee was hot :)

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.