We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the denim aprons! ”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Not ‘perfect’ really, but good enough in that it was our first stop in the Barossa on our loooooong weekend away and we walked out smiling..... so what more was needed?
Very pleasant welcome and service by upbeat young staff, a gorgeous sunny spot in the courtyard, strong coffee and a sneaky snack each.... being Neapolitan lamington and lemon brûlée (baby) tart (which was a little hard). A good way to get the mental juices flowing for all that would be waiting for us over the weekend ahead.
Love the denim aprons!!!!! Very snazzy.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank LisaMDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2020

We had been recommended Red Door and I had read it was a great Tanunda option.
The cafe is much bigger than what it looks like from outside, so don't be deterred if it looks busy through the window.
The tables inside were well distanced for COVID19 restrictions.
Staff were friendly and prompt with taking drinks and food orders.
I had fish and chips which were a little awkwardly presented in a bowl. However it was tasty and plentiful shoestring fries and aioli were provided.
My husband had a burger which was generously sized, a bit juicy, but again supplied with plentiful fries.

Busy place and obviously a local favourite.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kittycat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

While waiting all day for a car service, my husband and I went here for some breakfast to start with. The egg and bacon muffin was tasty and berry smoothie was delicious. The service was polite and timely. Once lunchtime rolled around, we decided to go back for a second round. Even though it was now extremely busy, the girl on the front remembered us and made sure we had a table as quickly as possible and again, the service could not be faulted. I had some of the best sweet potato fries and the coffee was excellent. My husband also enjoyed the burger. I think another visit will be order next car service to also try some of their cakes!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank R7298GSrachelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Sadly, a once fine cafe with an awesome menu has now deteriorated to a burger joint with a very limited selection, unless you want burgers!
I use to rave about Red Door to friends wishing to visit the Barossa, now i tell them to go elsewhere.
The only good points are nice outdoor area and good selection of cakes, just don't go looking for a decent lunch..... oh and if you have a simple food request, they will say no... its all about presentation apparently, NOT customer service.
I would suggest they get a few more items on the lunch menu and try to remember it is the customer who is paying the wages.... if i dont want the bun, dont give me the bun!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Tour814176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Lovely tasting food, excellent for brunch or lunch. Coffee was good always and friendly staff. Chips a little salty.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.