We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a cafe that uses Barista style almond milk”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Great customer service. I had a lemon cheesecake with whipped cream and it was divine! Almond milk latte made with milklab almond milk. Perfect coffee. No splitting. Would definitely get my coffee here again. Have eaten here a few times now and the green eggs benedict is also a winner :)

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodielovescoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2020

Had lunch there last friday when the temperature was struggling to get to 8 degrees. It was lovely and warm, the good delicious and the staff very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Kuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

I just love this Benny. Always have to order the same thing again and again.
Love it. Yummo 👍
Great job Reddoor

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank MandCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Our group of two couples experienced breakfast at the Red Door. I can't complain about the service or the meals which were of a high standard. We would have liked some fruit and porridge on the breakfast menu which is our only disappointment on the day. The price for our breakfasts, none of which were the most expensive on the menu, came to $56 a couple. We found that to be high in comparison to other breakfasts we enjoyed in the region.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cherryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Visited recently on Saturday for brunch and were looking forward to a relaxed brunch. Unfortunately the meals when they came were less than the expectation from the menu and delightful server. The Smashed Avo and Haloumi crumpets was very expensive for two supermarket crumpets cut in half each with a slice of avo and some leaves topped with a cm square (chip) of haloumi sprinkled with dukkah. My friend had eggs Benedict and specifically requested soft/runny eggs the eggs came out hard. Both disappointing!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank jjesse2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.