We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast until 3pm”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This is a great cafe, a few menus and my fav is that they do breakfast from 9 to 3. Today I had the Coopers Big Breakfast. Pretty much a big fry up - was great though the bacon was overdone a little. Good vibe and friendly staff. Cafe has toilets and also courtyard seating out the back. Kid friendly too.
Coffee was good, plenty of cake selections - but I stay away from these....

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HMPaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 433 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Nice place to stop, coffee was good and I am a fussy coffee drinker. Heaps of choice for food, good service, clean and comfortable.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2014

My partner and I felt pretty guilty every day that we went back to this place for coffee. The coffee wasn't 'great' - it was just decently made coffee - milk frothed well, coffee smooth. Can't ask for much more in a country town.
It is just that the food there was so expensive! We joked about being robbed the one day we had breakfast there for the rest of the trip. And they make you get your own cutlery! and coffee lids! Weird, but perhaps necessary for a tourist business to run. Can't imagine the locals hit it up very often.
Also - too much hollandaise.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Loved the whole feel of the place; it's like being over at your grandparents' house for tea and biscuits. They have a huge pot of mints growing at the back and I asked if I could take a branch and they were very pleased for me to do so; I found that very sweet of them! Went there twice in a row for the two days we were in the Barossa for.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

During our stay in the Barossa, we popped in here for a morning coffee. We sat in the sunny courtyard out the back. There were no queues and the coffee arrived promptly. Very pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Russdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.