We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Tanunda for breakfast”

Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry
Price range: AU$8 - AU$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Red Door espresso. When you open the door to our kitchen & pantry you’ll be instantly taken by the warmth, relaxed chatter, world-class Barossan hospitality, sumptuous seasonal menu, and our fierce commitment to local produce and people. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, raw and vegan treats, special kids’ menu, boutique Barossa Valley wines and a selection of craft beers. Come and make yourself at home at Red Door espresso.
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Do yourself a favour and make sure you partake of the wonderful breakfast at this great little cafe in the centre of Tanunda.

Service was great, food was delicious, and prices were on the money. I could not fault.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank GrahamF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 443 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2014

Great little cafe with lovely comfy indoor sofas and chairs and for sunny days a nice courtyard. Very friendly staff and great coffee and cakes.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Janga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

First of all this "cafe" is self service, there is plenty of staff standing around but you must cue to order at counter? Sorry but this is a pet hate of mine at cafés. Second the food is well over priced for a basic menu. Over cooked poached eggs on toast with some packet salmon and a glass of cheap champagne $25 if you want coffee that's extra ... Sorry that is a $15 breakfast tops where I come from. Won't see us back here.

Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a lovely lunch here...good choice, plenty of seating,friendly staff,reasonable prices.cake selection looked really nice.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the outside this place looks really good and it is well done inside too. However we were there on a busy Sunday and I just got the impression of the staff being in a frantic mode and unfortunately this was reflected in the food.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Delamagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Door espresso - Kitchen & Pantry also viewed

 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.