We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour
406

Book in advance
from
AU$169.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Chateau Dorrien
from AU$169.00
More Info
from AU$900.00
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit great spot meads liqueur vats chateau products taste chocolate winery wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is well worth a stop . The wine is varied with a honey mead which is outstanding and a white port which is also very nice

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Ronzo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for a taste and found the place to be lovely with antiques, retro nick nacks and then there's the lovely wine enjoyed the white port and Tawny port and black currant port 👍👍

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank BrianS5067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a big quirky but has some delicious wines . Some unusual wines but nonetheless very tasty . Bought a dozen bottles which I can't wait to drink when I get back home .
The lady which assisted us was friendly and knowledgeable. A definite must stop in on the way past .

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank leod918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

stopped here on the spur of the moment but found the place was really quaint and the wine and mead were very nice and reasonably priced. the service from the staff was excellent they were very friendly and happy to let you try more than one item.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to try something memorable visit this place not just for the Mead which is out of this world with my the favourite spicy mead but the memorabilia - a step back in time. Awesome place to visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank aroundabout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews