We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour
407

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Chateau Dorrien
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth a visit great spot meads liqueur vats chateau products taste chocolate winery wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to try something memorable visit this place not just for the Mead which is out of this world with my the favourite spicy mead but the memorabilia - a step back in time. Awesome place to visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank aroundabout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Yummy ports and meads, especially the spiced mead served hot for tasting. Friendly staff who know their products. We went back a second time :)

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Lina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Returned to Chateau Dorrien for our fourth visit. Whenever we return to Adelaide we drop in to buy our supply of wine to take back to the UK. Levi served us this time and we spent a wonderful 30 minutes talking and trying some great wines and fortied wines.
While small the quality of the wine and staff is first rate. Definitely worth the visit to get back to the more traditional wine tasting compare to the now mass market tourism style of the larger names.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank F1792CTpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I love this place
I really love how you aren't just a number but a really special person. They treat everyone like this.
The wine is special and unique
So is the service
Try the chocolate mead
The qundong liqueur is amazing and unique.
Don't miss this
See Levi

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank T6102REmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The ports are 'different' - worth a tasting. The Meads are very different, but I & those with me found the meads very interesting & we bought some. The wines I tasted were very good. The static displays & the large murals on wine vats make this a "must see" in the Barossa. This is a unique cellar door in the Barossa.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews