We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B walking distance to much!”
Review of The Dove Cote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dove Cote
Ranked #5 of 14 Tanunda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Though we had a rental car, we appreciated being able to walk to a meal, to the Tourist Center, supermarket, etc.

We stayed in the Studio which is in the front of the property. Though compact, it was still very spacious with space for all our bags and carry-ons. Bfast provisions were generous -- and the chocolates and port awaiting us were a treat!

We stayed 4 nights. Mattress was very comfortable. Everything in the Studio was clean!

The Tanunda Hotel nearby offers reasonably priced meals. We enjoyed a gourmet pizza one evening from Amanti's (they deliver).

Definitely would stay here again!

No internet -- but other B & B's do not have it either. The Tourist Center was an easy walk (500 m) and there was internet access there.

Room Tip: We greatly appreciated the access to a washer & dryer -- something that one doesn't always h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Barossa Valley is totally wonderful but especially this b&b is perfect. There is everything you could hope packed in perfect sized room. Fridge is stuffed with nice breakfast things which you could enjoy at your own pace. They even had Fantales candies which we fell in love and we had to buy those to take with us even to Finland!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank zam-hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Wow what a surprise this oasis is just brilliant . B&B no.. more like an executive apartment. Rose garden outside doves at the back.. is just the start.. clean beautifully appointed and quiet ... wow factor galore... plentiful food for breakfast with spar by candlelight oh i could go on but seeing is believing only outdone by lorna in leura.. this is a must if going to the barossa..

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Cute little cottage in good location, walking distance to main shopping strip. Cottage has everything you would need for a short stay, the compact kitchenette was brilliant and such a clever idea. Breakfast provisions were plentiful and delicious, would definitely recommend to anyone as a base for exploring the Barossa.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mel1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We were so pleasantly surprised by the studio, it really did have everything we needed. It was very well thought out, provisioned, cosy and homesly. The location was very quiet but close enough to walk to the main street and shops. We were bowled over by the breakfast foods supplied and had a real feast the next morning! Thanks for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fen-and-Borge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
2.4 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
550 reviews
4.7 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
1.2 km away
Tanunda Cottages
Tanunda Cottages
#4 of 10 in Tanunda
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
3.4 km away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
0.4 km away
Memory Lane
Memory Lane
#14 of 14 in Tanunda
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dove Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dove Cote

Address: 13 Edward St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tanunda
Price Range: $176 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dove Cote 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Dove Cote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dove Cote Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing