We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay!”
Review of The Dove Cote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dove Cote
Ranked #6 of 15 Tanunda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had an amazing time staying for 2 nights at the Dove Cote, and I wish it was longer!
We stayed at the Studio, and despite being right at the front of the cottage, it felt very private and cozy.
Every little thing in this place is thoroughly thought through. The fridge was fool off breakfast supplies for any taste, all fresh local produce. There is a side exit from the studio to the cozy back yard, with BBQ and outside furniture. There were fruit on the table, heart-shaped chocolates and a bottle of home made amazing wine.
The bed was very comfy, the sheets and towels - fresh and soft. There is a Jacuzzi in the bathroom.
The place was extremely cozy and had a very home feel. It has a lot of character in it, and that is definitely the type you want to stay at when you visiting a place like Barossa!
Thank you for our great experience! We will definitely stay at the Dove Cote again our next time in the Barossa!

Room Tip: There is no reception, you have to call up in advance for access code to get the key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KattieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed in the rear unit in December 2014, the food provisions are plentiful and varied.
The rear garden area is well kept and inviting and the undercover parking (for the rear unit only) was a bonus.
All the amenities were of a high standard while the only points lost would be for the cleanliness.
There was a considerable amount of dust on the ceiling sweeper fan in the living area and on the ceiling and upper wall areas ( if you can picture it, it has a loft upstairs).
In addition the return air vents for the 2 x reverse cycle air conditioners were effected by similar.
A good clean would remedy this.
Overall, we were very happy with the quality and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rear unit is possibly more spacious for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colin270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend & also went site seeing in the Barossa Valley. We found the Dove Cote amazing, with a beautiful setting & it had everything to make you feel relaxed. So homely, there's no other place we would rather have stayed at. If you are looking to relax, go stay at The Dove Cote. We also sat down & took the time to read the visitors diary. So many people from all walks of life left messages in the diary. We will be back next year :)

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaystar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed in the cottage for 3 nights and found it wonderful. The location was great, walking distance to lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. The breakfast provisions were adjusted to suit our food intolerances with no complaint or extra charge. I would definitely recommend the cottage for a couple who want to "Do the Barossa"

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just stayed at the cottage with another couple. Good Location and the cottage is fairly comfortable but poor value compared to other accomodation in the area. Every sound transfers from the upstairs bedroom to the house and bedroom below and it is far from private or convenient to share a single partially onsuite bathroom.

Room Tip: This is a single cottage and I'd check out other property in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
4.7 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
2.4 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
572 reviews
3.6 km away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Langmeil Cottages
Langmeil Cottages
#5 of 15 in Tanunda
49 reviews
3.4 km away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
0.4 km away
Memory Lane
Memory Lane
#15 of 15 in Tanunda
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dove Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dove Cote

Address: 13 Edward St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tanunda
Price Range: $179 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dove Cote 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Dove Cote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dove Cote Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing