We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$223
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$299
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$191
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room air conditioning spa bath the main road wine tasting barossa accommodation wineries valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The heating was switched on when we arrived, which was great.
Good, freshly cooked breakfast. The staff were very helpful.
Good location in the Barossa.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Average room, Very Tiny Bathroom, expensive mini bar and dusty floors. Paid top dollar to stay only to find out when we were booking for dinner that they were fully booked due to a big function. Pretty poor really not being able to accommodate Full paying guests... They offered us Nothing for this inconvenience! When checking out, we mentioned we were not happy and the person on said that they didn't have a head chef. Again, this should of all be discussed with us when we arrived because even at that point we were asked if we wanted to book in for dinner even knowing they had a big function booked in for that night and NO head Chef! NO compensation or ANYTHING was offered to us for this inconvenience on their part! Their Loss, won't stay again and DO NOT Recommend anyone staying there.

Room tip: We don't recommend Barossa Weintal Hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travel824034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

Good morning,

There seems to be some confusion. We we're not fully booked due to the function, that was separate from our Restaurant, the restaurant itself was booked in general for dining, and although we do absolutely try our best to accommodate in-house guests, we do inform every single person who would like dinner, to book directly prior to dinner so they can indeed secure a table.

In regards to a head chef, our General Manager, Michael - is currently fulfilling that tole himself. So we do have one, absolutely.

I'm very unsure if you had booked in prior to dinner commencing as that is the only explanation to being turned away (which we do apologise for, of course) But in saying that, if you had just walked into the restaurant and asked for a table then and there when we inform everyone to book in advance, then I do understand where our Food & Beverage team was coming from in regards to availability and capacity.

Should you want to discuss this further, feel free to email me on fom@barossaweintal.com.au :)

Chat soon, and we thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Caitlin Roberts
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023 via mobile

Restaurant was really bad. I heard dogs barking next door and the room really smelt bad. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in for anybody. Was not happy with the chef as he came out to the restaurant very dirty. Do not eat here not safe. I am going to report to the health department.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daydream44028569056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Hi there,

Such a shame you didn't have a great experience. Although it appears you did not raise your concerns with us directly before departing the Hotel, which we recommend as that way we can do our best to rectify all guest complaints prior to checking out to avoid situations like this.

We need a little more context of your situation if you wouldn't mind emailing me at fom@barossaweintal.com.au

We thank you for your concerns but rest assured our Restuarant is defiantly up to standards as per OH&S :)

Kind regards,
Caitlin Roberts
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2023

The reception staff were very polite and helpful on booking in, giving information as required.
We stayed in a one room apartment at the back of the complex with parking outside the accommodation. These rooms have been recently renovated and it was obvious to see that they had been done up. The paintwork was new, appeared to have new flooring and kitchen area was well appointed. The bedroom was comfortable, as was the bed. The bathroom was huge with a very large bath, separate shower and twin bathroom sinks.
However, the shower recess leaked a large amount of water over the floor due to incorrect fitting of the shower screen. Also there was only a sheer curtain in the lounge area with no other curtain to give privacy. It appeared to be missing, as there was both curtains available in the bedroom.
Also the fly wire door to the outside patio space had many holes, letting in the mosquitoes!
Breakfast was served in the dining area of the hotel and was by menu ordering. Our first morning was good with the breakfast served being excellent. The 2nd morning was extremely slow with the meals coming out a little cold after sitting on the servery for some time. I'm glad we weren't on the time schedule as we would have been very late.
The location of the hotel is out of the town area, so you really need a car to get to the restaurants - it would be a bit too far to walk.
Overall, we loved our stay at this hotel and did mention our concerns to the staff as we checked out - hope everything has been recitified now.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate it.

We're super glad to hear our staff were nothing short of professional and courteous.

May I ask you send me an email with your name and room number so I can advise our maintenance team to follow this up. My email address is > fom@barossaweintal.com.au

I look forward to hearing from you and hope we have the pleasure of you returning sometime in the future!

Kind regards,
Caitlin Roberts
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023 via mobile

The rooms have been redone recently and are neat and functional. It's a shame there is no balcony/courtyard off the rooms but overall the rooms were pleasant, although definitely missing some soundproofing (really loud compared to other hotels eg could hear exactly what our neighbours were watching on TV at 1am, when anyone moved or spoke etc).

The service was quite dreadful, but talking to others it seems to be to be expected here. On the first night we arrived we (2 people) went straight to dinner and were told they were too busy (there was only 1 occupied table) and that they did have availability but had a staff member off sick so would not accept us. Their suggestion was it was only a few km each way to town, and there are some restaurants and stuff that might be open. All good as we ended up finding somewhere much nicer to eat, even though we were just looking for a quick simple dinner. The restaurant was not open for several days a week, which seemed odd when the place was packed and a long weekend and festival weekend in the valley. With no walkable options nearby for food, this needs to be reviewed.

On the last morning my parents had prepaid for breakfast. They sat in the dining room for an hour waiting for their order before they forced the staff member to check and it turned out no ones orders in the entire place had gone to the kitchen, and none of the staff members thought this was weird? The chef was just chilling doing nothing? And wait staff just not serving any meals and not following up on anything? My parents actually let others in the full dining room know that their orders hadn't been actioned at all, so there was a lot of refunds to be issued and unhappy customers who couldn't keep waiting due to flights etc. Again, we actually ended up finding somewhere nicer and cheaper, but the lack of any care or responsibility or management was quite astounding.

Housekeeping was hit and miss. Completely different every day, it was like roulette as to whether you might get clean towels, bed made etc. Mini bar gets charged but not restocked.

There used to be a pool and spa but they have been filled in now. There was some random furniture around they area you can use, but it was filthy and we had to do a thorough clean first. Outdoor bins were overflowing.

Overall the rooms were completely fine, but the management and service need major improvements.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StaceyK5173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews