We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
AU$210
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$172
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
007Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Nice base in the Barossa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2023
We had a two bedroom apartment for our stay at the Barossa Weintal. It was a very comfortable place to base ourselves while in the Barossa. The room was well equipped and the complex was peaceful and quiet. A couple of mins drive from the Tanunda main street, it was close enough to restaurants and cafes to make sure we were well catered. And it's an easy drive to many great wineries. A really good experience.
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.5 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
1.4 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
1.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Bedroom Family unit
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • eDreams
    AU$175
1.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$121
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
2.5 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
General
Booking.com
AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
3.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • eDreams
    AU$275
2.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
1.9 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room air conditioning spa bath the main road wine tasting barossa accommodation wineries valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2023

We stayed here two nights and had a nice spacious room, recently renovated, with a stand alone bath in the living area. It was very clean with a comfortable bed and ambiance. Unfortunately, presumably because of the bath, the main window was frosted so there were no nice views of the gardens. Still I enjoyed a good soak in the bath on both evenings.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night. When we arrived we were placed towards the back of the restaurant away from the windows overlooking the gardens. There was a table free at the front but when I asked if we could take it I was told it was already reserved even though there was no reserved sign and we had arrived towards the end of the serving session so it was unlikely that others would come even later. Needless to say that table remained unoccupied all evening. Why do they do that? The service was not great.
Nevertheless this is a good base to explore the Barossa and get a very comfortable nights sleep

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Great motel with modern rooms. Beds were amazing. Bathroom a little squishy but the building is old and not much can be done about this but very clean and modern. Sue on check in was very helpful and the location, though not close to the hub of Tanunda ( walking is a little far ) driving there is only a few minutes or a taxi can be booked.

My only negative comment is the vegan options at breakfast are very basic. I love a big breakfast .

Room tip: Just be aware of the distance from restaurants, pubs etc. Could be too far to walk for some.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cat0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Hi Kat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We've gotten so many compliments on the beds, so I'm super pleased they are a hit and you found them comfortable.

Defiantly isn't an ideal walk in the summer heat that's for sure!

Thank you for that insight, I will defiantly note that advise with our Chef for consideration.

We hope you return to the Barossa Weintal sooner rather than later.

Kindest regards,
Caitlin Roberts
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2023

Overall good experience and staff are lovely. The rooms are neat and clean.

There is however a serious acoustic issue between rooms. We were given a room with a door connecting to the adjacent room. The door was not sound-proofed and had a large gap underneath so we could clearly hear the tv and conversations happening in the adjacent room. We sealed the gap as best we could with cushions and had the aircon running constantly to try to mask the noise. There was also footfall noise from the unit above. The units are clearly very cheaply constructed with little acoustic insulation.

Thankfully our neighbours went to sleep relatively early. Otherwise it would have been a much more stressful experience.

Room tip: Ask for a room that isn't connected to a neighbouring room
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessI2105FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Hotel on a large block on the edge of town with comfortable rooms and facilities. Close to all restaurants, cafes and wineries allowing easy access to get up and about.
The bar / restaurant was not open every day , but not busy when we were there.
Downside was that all rooms around you were taken and noisy through the walls , even though hotel not booked out. Would have been nice to have gap between occupied rooms.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear Mark S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location. I agree, we are perfectly situated to explore the very best of what our stunning region has to offer. I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced, I assure you we take great consideration when allocating rooms and where possible allocate spaciously. Over your dates of travel the remaining rooms that were not occupied with guests were not available due to our refurbishment works. I apologise for this and hope it did not impact your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Kylie Knudsen – Barossa Weintal Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

The Weintal is a very tidy and convenient place to stay in the Barossa. Taxis were easy to get in the Barossa and so the Weintal suited us perfectly as it was close to everything. The hotel bar is a good spot for a post wine tasting beer

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1426NDdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I certainly attest we are perfectly situated, I am pleased you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful Barossa Valley and enjoy a well deserved post wine tasting beer!

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Kylie Knudsen – Barossa Weintal Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews