We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
AU$210
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$172
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jessI2105FR
Greater Sydney, Australia

Lack of acoustic insulation between rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2023
Overall good experience and staff are lovely. The rooms are neat and clean.

There is however a serious acoustic issue between rooms. We were given a room with a door connecting to the adjacent room. The door was not sound-proofed and had a large gap underneath so we could clearly hear the tv and conversations happening in the adjacent room. We sealed the gap as best we could with cushions and had the aircon running constantly to try to mask the noise. There was also footfall noise from the unit above. The units are clearly very cheaply constructed with little acoustic insulation.

Thankfully our neighbours went to sleep relatively early. Otherwise it would have been a much more stressful experience.

Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't connected to a neighbouring room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.5 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
1.4 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
1.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Bedroom Family unit
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • eDreams
    AU$175
1.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$344
2.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
2.5 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
General
Booking.com
AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
3.2 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • eDreams
    AU$275
2.7 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
1.9 km from Barossa Weintal Hotel
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
323
190
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room air conditioning spa bath the main road wine tasting barossa accommodation wineries valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Hotel on a large block on the edge of town with comfortable rooms and facilities. Close to all restaurants, cafes and wineries allowing easy access to get up and about.
The bar / restaurant was not open every day , but not busy when we were there.
Downside was that all rooms around you were taken and noisy through the walls , even though hotel not booked out. Would have been nice to have gap between occupied rooms.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear Mark S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location. I agree, we are perfectly situated to explore the very best of what our stunning region has to offer. I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced, I assure you we take great consideration when allocating rooms and where possible allocate spaciously. Over your dates of travel the remaining rooms that were not occupied with guests were not available due to our refurbishment works. I apologise for this and hope it did not impact your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Kylie Knudsen – Barossa Weintal Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

The Weintal is a very tidy and convenient place to stay in the Barossa. Taxis were easy to get in the Barossa and so the Weintal suited us perfectly as it was close to everything. The hotel bar is a good spot for a post wine tasting beer

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1426NDdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. I certainly attest we are perfectly situated, I am pleased you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful Barossa Valley and enjoy a well deserved post wine tasting beer!

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Kylie Knudsen – Barossa Weintal Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights while visiting the area surrounding this hotel. We stayed in a studio room which was lovely. It consisted of a large family room with a comfy lounge and a bedroom with a king size bed. The bathroom even had a spa bath. The staff were super friendly and made everyone of out twenty seven in the group feel special. We had breakfast and dinner in the dining room each day. The meals were rather on the huge size - a big country breakfast each morning and tasty dinners at night. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we next visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lynanddiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear lynanddiz,

What a fabulous review to receive, thank you very much for taking the time to compliment the hotel following a most enjoyable stay here at Barossa Weintal. I am very pleased you found our rooms to be well appointed and comfortable. I am truly delighted to learn that we provided such a extraordinary experience for you and your group, this is exactly what Barossa Weintal hospitality is all about, making each guest feel special and exceeding expectations, so I am thrilled to hear that we accomplished just that!
On behalf of the entire Barossa Weintal team, it was our absolute pleasure to host you and we are elated that you will be choosing to stay with us upon your next trip to the beautiful Barossa Valley, we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Warm Regards,

Kylie Knudsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel room was very old and well past needing a renovation. The room smelt stale and stuffy and was dusty and had a mouldy bathroom.

Staff advised a renovation was upcoming - well overdue.

The hotel was not cheap ans really did not meet our expectations.

We could walk into town, which was helpful. But I’m all other aspects disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MillyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear MillyHoward,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, it is extremely disappointing to learn we did not meet your expectations following your recent stay.
We take your comments very seriously, as the health and safety of our guests is at the forefront of our minds and our cleanliness standards are one of which we pride ourselves on. Rest assured your feedback has been reviewed with our senior management team.
As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and guest experience, we are currently undergoing renovations in our guest rooms. We are very excited to be receiving an extraordinary transformation with a fresh new look and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again to ensure we deliver the flawless stay your most certainly deserve.
Warm Regards,

Kylie Knudsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We stayed for three nights having travelled over from WA for a week in SA.
We had issues hiring a car and this altered our plans. Staff at the Hotel were excellent. They let us have an early check in and late check out to help us out. Thanks Kylie and Michelle for excellent customer service, it really was appreciated.

The Hotel itself has a lovely bar and restaurant area, very modern and comfortable.

The rooms are dated and motel style, there’s no getting around that. They were however very spacious, clean and well equipped. Wifi wasn’t great and perhaps rooms could benefit from a toaster.

We ate at the restaurant one night and had breakfast one day. Both were good and service was friendly. We did find the evening menu somewhat limited, particularly if you are vegetarian.
The Hotel is a 20 minute walk into town. We had no transport so we walked a lot!
There wasn’t much choice of anywhere to eat near the hotel, you’d need to go into the centre of town.
The hotel is set back from the main road so it is quiet.
The staff really made our stay here and for that reason I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Salfordred_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Knudsen , Guest Services / Front Office at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear Salfordred_9,

What a wonderful review to receive! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am thrilled to learn that Barossa Weintal provided such a memorable experience for you, we are obsessed with surpassing all expectations of our guests, so it is always a delight to learn when we get it right! I have no doubt Michelle will be just as pleased as I to receive your glowing comments and rest assured, I will pass on your appreciation personally.

I appreciate your feedback regarding our culinary offering and room amenities as we continually looking for always to improve, we will absolutely take your comments on board.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Kylie Knudsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews