We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tanunda
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Excellent location - right in the heart of Tanunda and near some wineries. Accomodation was good for the price. A great option for a motor home stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 446 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you've read the reviews below you're probably not arriving with great expectations, much the same as I did.

The hotel looks the part from the road but the rooms seem a bit tired and dated. For a quick one night stay if you're just after a bed for the night it does the trick, especially if you get a good price, but I don't think I'd want to stay any longer. Staff certainly help to make it a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We hired this venue for our wedding ceremony, reception and accommodation for ourselves and guests and everyone is still raving about the event 2 months on.

The staff did all they could to make the whole weekend an experience for everyone who stayed there and there was nothing that was too hard to achieve. The service and food were nothing short of fantastic and the accommodation is all very clean and tidy, some rooms renovated and others still a little dated however the renovated rooms are well worth the stay and quite luxurious.


I would recommend this wedding venue to anyone looking to have their perfect day in the Barossa, it was so handy to have everything located in the one place and the atmosphere created from having everyone stay in the same place is something very special and memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We chose the Weintal for our wedding reception (and accommodation for our guests) and it was nothing short of perfect. Our guests also commented on how fantastic the staff and venue were. The staff really do go above and beyond what is expected, we found them to be very friendly, accommodating and polite. The food was lovely, the service awesome. Our room was beautiful, we had plenty of room for the 4 of us to get ready in (and sleep the night before) and a nice big clean spa just to top it off.
Breakfast was beautiful and a great choice of foods/drinks.
Definately be back and definately recommend to friends.

Room Tip: the spa studio rooms are the way to go if you are wanting a special weekend, just gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flip75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

on 24th Sept 2011 we had our wedding reception here and also spent the night as did a lot of our guests. the food, service everything was absolutely perfect, all needs were catered for and not one thing went wrong. rooms are fabulous and not one of our guests had a bad thing to say about their stay.
Will definitely be returning to stay and have a meal.
Thank you all so so much!! :)

Lauren Seidel

Room Tip: Spa room is devine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenS240911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeintalManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Weintal. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations on your special day. It’s great to hear that all your guests were impressed with the food, service, and accommodation at the Weintal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
7.3 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
4.8 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
280 reviews
0.5 km away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
56 reviews
2.2 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
374 reviews
1.5 km away
Barossa House
Barossa House
#3 of 14 in Tanunda
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tanunda

Been to Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel

Address: Murray Street, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tanunda
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel offers standard accommodation in 40 rooms and luxury accommodation in our 10 studios. Our Tavern and Garden Restaurants serve food 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We maintain a wide selection of wines, mainly from local wineries. We are located at the heart of the Barossa Valley within walking distance to several wineries and cellar doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Tanunda
Flag Barossa Weintal Tanunda
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing