We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barossa House(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 80
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barossa Valley Apartments(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Basedow Budget Units(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tanunda Cottages(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacobs Creek Retreat(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 438
USD 425
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
9
4
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
9
4
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housebig groupopen fireplacewithin easy walking distanceold stylesuitemicrowavepropertyaccommodationkey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed in the Sapphire Suite and enjoyed the open fireplace (plenty of wood left for the night and it was set up and ready to be lit when we got there) and a large corner spa in the bathroom which was really good. The suite was spotless and the bed was comfortable for us and it was very quiet. There is a full size fridge, microwave, plates etc but not really anywhere to wash them except for a washing up bowl and water needs to be accessed from the bathroom. However this didn't bother us as we ate out. Very short walk to main street of Tanunda. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sapphire room has its own private entrance at front of building
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We took the whole house and it was great, exactly what we needed for 13 people. There was lots of space and it was generally very well equipped to cook although hard to fit everyone in the dining room at the same time. There were only 15 beds so not sure how it sleeps 19 and given it's old style think it would be weird to just have a room there. That said if I had a big group I would use it again and would also highly recommend vintage chef catering. Teagan and her team were amazing and made a birthday dinner party a holiday highlight.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely and reasonable place to
Stay in a quaint old house - our room had a kitchen as well that was really well appointed.
The owners were unbelievably nice to us and I can't say enough good things about them. Really nice little touches included like a litre of milk in the fridge and chic chip cookies, olive oil and condiments and then
a hair dryer in the bathroom
The place also had a nice and clean indoor pool. Easy check and out too. Can't recommend them highly enough

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kmeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We decided to book the Emerald Suite based on its advertised proximity to town. We're running the marathon on the weekend and thought it to be ideal.

In all honesty, the Emerald Suite's only redeeming feature is the fireplace, which was well stocked, as was the kitchenette. This is really one room, with a sofa in the corner and a fridge in the other.

If you're in a similar situation, looking for a weekend of peace, I'd highly recommend checking with 'Barossa Dreams' that there isn't a large family booked next door.

While we are parents ourselves, and have the utmost compassion for others with kids, this really isn't the place to have a peaceful weekend away. I can appreciate that hiring the whole place (when all the adjoining doors can be opened up) would be fun, but the Emerald 'Suite' just leaves you feeling like you're locked away in the guest room.

So couples, look elsewhere. Big families, rejoice!

Room Tip: Check if a family with young children are booked at the same time.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

THis is a Fantastic Little house, with different kinds of "apartments"/ roomswith Place for a lot of people, well enough for our Group of 13, including my two grandkids of 1,5 and 3,5 years old. House is according to info, from 1890 and the old charm, is all around you! Very nice! ( Just remember to check in at Getaways office some hundred meters away - we did and the staff there was very nice! )
As we had the whole house, it was really our "own" Little Place - of course - this time only for one(1) night. Some used the pool - it wasn't that warm,but kids doesn't care! Some used the washing machine - perfect! Parking space for your car as well - on the backside of the building !
If we will be back, we will for sure stay here again!

Christer & Gunilla with kids and grandkids,
Stockholm, Sweden.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews