We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
16
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely heritage homeclose walkcentre of townbarossa valleythe main roadpoolbedroomconveniencespaunitswifilounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Spacious unit, big enough for four peopke to stay. good beds, spa, big, modern and clean. close walk to centre of town and restaurants. Got a big pool as well if you are the pool person! happy with our stay Right behind lovely heritage home.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Haiyang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourBarossa, Marketing & More at Barossa Valley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our lovely Barossa Valley Apartments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the modern facilities and ideal location.

We would love to host you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Scott
Getaways SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Staying here with some Australian friends and whilst we’re enjoying the location we feel that the apartments are a bit tired for the price we are paying. Concentrating on the good parts for the moment the beds are comfortable,the pool and bbq area is fantastic and overall it’s a lovely quiet location.
However, the air conditioning is tired and fluctuates considerably so in very hot weather this would be a real issue. There are no roasting dishes or large bowls which we would use for a fruit salad. We have a large hole in the kitchen units where we assume an oven used to be but hasn’t been filled in. There is only a tv in one bedroom and the tv in the lounge is so high up we find it difficult to use it. No WiFi is another big negative. We don’t expect to pay an additional fee for this these days

It’s just little things but when spending this sort of money we expect and have seen better value for money in Australia

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourBarossa, Getaways Guru at Barossa Valley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Malcolm,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Barossa Valley Apartments located in Tanunda. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your apartment and that the pool and BBQ area were enjoyed throughout your stay- we have had lovely warm weather in the Barossa Valley!
In regards to the large hole you mentioned in your review, this is where our large coffee machine is- during the time of your stay however this coffee machine was being repaired and needed to be taken away. Please note that this has since been fixed and returned to the apartment.
Please also note that we now have free WiFi in our Barossa Valley Apartments after listening to suggestions from guests.

We hope to see you in the Barossa Valley again soon!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Getaways SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had apartment 1 set back from Murray Street hence minimal noise . The apartments are conveniently located within easy walking distance of restaurants in Tanunda ,eg , 1918 , and our favourite FermentAsian . The rooms were modern and spotless and greatly enhanced our enjoyment of the wonderful Barossa Valley

Room Tip: there are 4 modern apartments behind 3 older ones at the front ( Get the newer ones )
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laso629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourBarossa, Getaways Guru at Barossa Valley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our lovely Barossa Valley Apartments! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time exploring the Barossa Valley and that the Apartments enhanced your time here.

We hope to hear from you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Getaways SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Spacious lounge, excellent kitchen, comfortable beds, spa, modern and clean, lovely aspect (we were on the second level), close walk to centre of town Very happy with our stay Right behind lovely heritage home which can also be booked Positioning of the television was only concern....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 641lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourBarossa, Getaways Guru at Barossa Valley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our wonderful Barossa Valley Apartments- we are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time!

Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you come to the Barossa Valley again!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Getaways SA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Having been recommended we had a 2 bedroom apt - it was roomy for the 4 of us - clean - ensuite for both bedrooms - good tv and sound system - NO WIFI - plus it would of been nice for there to be a few DVDs to go wit the player

Modern kitchen but limited supplies - would of been nice to have the basic breakfast supplies on hand.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourBarossa, Getaways Guru at Barossa Valley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your review of our Barossa Valley Apartment- we are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay!
Please note that our Barossa Valley Apartments now have free WiFi.

We hope to hear from you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Getaways SA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews