We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
Ranked #3 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This award winning community club is located in the heart of the Barossa Valley in Tanunda. Established on the existing site in 1891,it welcomes visitors every day with genuine country hospitality. Open for lunch and dinner daily, it offers all your pub-style favourites together with daily Chef specials offering restaurant-quality meals using fresh local ingredients. Dine in the regionally themed Dining Room that features a panoramic wall-sized Barossa landscape photograph. The extensive menu features South Australian seafood and the best premium steaks north of Adelaide. Also popular for schnitzels, burgers and kid-friendly meals. Fantastic local wine list (as you would expect in the Barossa) including many iconic reds available by the glass. Wonderful ambience with friendly staff. As a community venue the atmosphere is casual and meals are ordered at the bar, so sit back, relax and enjoy. Bookings recommended, so suggest you phone ahead where possible to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

A group of 16 of us visited the Clubhouse for lunch on Saturday, the service was excellent, and the food was absolutely delicious.. Highly recommended this place...

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank susantL9308MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2020

Was recommended by receptionist at our motel who booked for us.
The food we had was excellent and I will certainly go back again when in the area.
I had lamb shanks and my husband had lamb back strap, Both were very enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Gilbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Atlantic salmon was that dry and flavorless that we left the entire plate almost unbeaten and staff didn't even ask when clearing plates... blonde young girl Bethany was out to make sure everyone knew she was angry
Won't be coming back. Didn't even eat my meal and not even offered an alternative when obviously didn't enjoy...

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 8sashab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

My friend and I were recommended the Clubhouse. They were not wrong. The food was good and at reasonable prices. The staff were abundant and friendly. The location was away from the busy road and there was ample parking. Although the pub has had many uses over the years, reading the history of the building, it is now a modern looking pub.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank roglan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Friendly atmospher. This Club House offers the best of Pub food but done in a more sufisticated presentation. Food is delicious and the Table Service is number one. All sorts of alcohol can be brought from the Bars and Eating facilities are seperate from the Front Bar section.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margsandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.