We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacobs Creek Retreat(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 220
USD 214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barossa House(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barossa Valley Apartments(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 187
USD 178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Basedow Budget Units(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tanunda Cottages(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
USD 139
USD 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
124
99
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
99
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkjumping pillowcaravan parkpowered sitecamp kitchenbedroom cabinlovely parkgreat facilitiesgames roomswimming poolbig screentoilet blockschool holidaysdouble bedoutdoor theatrepark facilitiesjumpy pillow
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We based ourselves here for 2 nights and we're happy with our stay. It was walking distance to town which has lovely shops. It was in close proximity to so many wineries. The 2 brm cabins were spacious, super clean and comfy. Kids splash park was great and park was perfect for kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 638Happy_camper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Operations Support Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

G'Day,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed the waterpark.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a really positive and enjoyable time staying at this park. Great facilities, particularly as it was hot weather - the pool and water park got a great workout. Being a long weekend (Adelaide Cup), there were movies every night in the outdoor theatre and whilst the park appeared booked out, it never seemed too busy or overcrowded. One of the toilet blocks were being renovated during our stay, but again this did not seem to create any problems in the remaining amenities.

Only suggestion I would make is that there probably needs to be a bit of extra shade round the pool area, perhaps even with some over the pool. There are some sails in place but the spots are snapped up pretty quickly on hot days.

Great spot, will return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Screech1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Operations Support Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

G'Day,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you and the family were able to enjoy the new Waterpark & Pool.

Discovery is always looking for ways to improve facilities for guests and we will certainly take your comments into consideration when looking at projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Size and number of the amenities block is sufficient very well maintain and supply of hand paper towel for clean up
Wide camp kitchen a lot of windows, a good hot plate good bbq with scraper and cleanest very well maintain and supply of hand paper towel for clean up
garbage and recuperation very good accessibility

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Operations Support Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

G'Day,

Thank you for your review and mentions of how well maintained our facilities are.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Booked direct on their website and got a great deal (better than all the other hotel websites)... but... you get what you pay for. Our 2 bedroom 'deluxe' cabin was very dated / tired and on need of upgrades. Definately worth paying more for the updated cabins (the bigger balcony ones).

The coffee table was so bad that you couldn't give it away if you tried.

The floor was really filthy too. We would shower our kids and carry them to bed so they wouldn't get grotty on their way. My 1year old was litrally black from crawling around. It seemed it must get swept but not mopped?

The good bits were the location and park itself was very nice. I would definately stay again in a caravan but probably not in a cabin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank myboyfriendsanerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Operations Support Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

G'Day myboyfriendsanerd,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

Our website displays images of each cabin to assist with the pre-booking process. We're sorry to see that these images did not match your expectations and that this left you feeling disappointed. Likewise, our team work hard to ensure cleanliness is of a high standard and we apologise that this was not the case in this situation.

We hope to welcome you back to the park again in the near future.

Discovery Parks - Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed. Only stayed 2 nights but could easily stayed for a week. The pool was very clean. The park quiet at night, apart from the birds which we loved to see & hear. Have stayed previously, will stay again. Nice spot.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Operations Support Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

G'Day Wendy B,

Thank you for review and kind feedback on our staff, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.

We are very lucky to be located right in the heart of the beautiful Tanunda, so it is great that you were able to enjoy the facilities and locals (birds) during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Discovery Parks – Barossa Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews