We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen P
Moama, Australia

Oasis in the Barossa Valley.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024via mobile
Great rooms and facilities. Close to town. Lots of parking. 4 couples enjoyed 5 nights. The grounds are picturesque with vines, gardens and trees. Lots of bird life. Great communal area with pool table, tv , fireplace and sound system. Good wifi.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free parking
Restaurant
Barossa Valley Apartments
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$351
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Lanzerac Country Estate
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
577
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious we loved our stay comfortable bed enjoyable stay barossa accommodation wineries jonathan wines fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024

My partner and I had an amazing weekend at this place. The room was so beautiful, clean and every single detail made our stay unforgettable. Jane is the best host we have got in long time. The communication between Jane and us was so helpful. 100% recommended.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nemoacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the Barossa and one of the main reasons was our stay at Lanzerac. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable with a great eye for detail. Jonathan was great, really helpful and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at Lanzerac

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 954jeremyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Milne, General Manager at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Thank you, Jeremy.
It was our pleasure to host you and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back this way soon to see all the new and exciting things happening on the property.
Cheers,
Jonathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2022 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Rooms have everything you need and are beautifully decorated. The grounds and gardens are stunning. Breakfast provided was lovely.
Definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RogPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

What an amazing place. We loved everything! Our host Jonathan was so welcoming and helpful. The suite was lovely with lots of space, plush bathrobes, a large double bath and the most comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious. We came here on our second honeymoon and we are so glad we did. I felt sad when Jonathan waves us goodbye but we know we will definitely be back. Thank you Jonathan you were fabulous!

Room tip: This would also be great for a small group travelling together as you can use the guest lounge and chill with wine in front of the fire
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deborahb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

We made an excellent choice in staying at Lanzerac Country Estate. The accommodation, breakfasts and location were exceedingly good and Jonathan made us feel extremely welcome. Would absolutely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews