We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
575
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious we loved our stay comfortable bed enjoyable stay barossa accommodation wineries jonathan wines fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Rooms have everything you need and are beautifully decorated. The grounds and gardens are stunning. Breakfast provided was lovely.
Definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RogPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

What an amazing place. We loved everything! Our host Jonathan was so welcoming and helpful. The suite was lovely with lots of space, plush bathrobes, a large double bath and the most comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious. We came here on our second honeymoon and we are so glad we did. I felt sad when Jonathan waves us goodbye but we know we will definitely be back. Thank you Jonathan you were fabulous!

Room tip: This would also be great for a small group travelling together as you can use the guest lounge and chill with wine in front of the fire
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deborahb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

We made an excellent choice in staying at Lanzerac Country Estate. The accommodation, breakfasts and location were exceedingly good and Jonathan made us feel extremely welcome. Would absolutely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Stayed here for four nights in May. The five rooms are located around the four sides of one old cottage. Our room and bathroom were both very large and tastefully furnished although, our delightful and very helpful host Jonathon advised that, the new owners (Pirathon Wines) hoped to gradually refurbish the rooms to make them even better.

Our bedroom was furnished with a king bed (very comfortable) that had two bedside tables with reading lamps either side of the bed, a long bench at the end of the bed, a single comfortable arm chair (another would have been useful), a plastic fold up table, a Sony Bluetooth player, a minbar, kettle, electric blankets and a flatscreen TV. There was also a small hanging cupboard with two bathrobes.

The room had a reverse cycle air conditioner and a ceiling fan.

The large bathroom had a good sized vanity, a walk-in shower with both rainwater and hand held shower heads (pressure OK) and a huge standalone bath that would have comfortably taken two people. Heating in the bathroom would be useful as would towel rails rather than hooks which don’t really allow the towels to dry properly.

Both the room and bathroom were very clean on arrival and were given what I would call a light clean during our stay with the beds being made and a general tidy up although the floor was not vacuumed.

WIFI was included and worked very well. There was also plenty of free parking.

Breakfast was served in a separate building which the new owners intend to also turn into a tasting room for their nearby winery during Cellar Door hours. This was a lovely space with a fire burning during the mornings, afternoons and evenings. The included breakfast was a very good mix of cold and hot food with several different juices, cereals, breads with a choice of preserves, cheese and meats and a hot selection from a choice of ten different toppings on a muffin or croissant including egg and bacon. Coffee and tea was provided.

Jonathon our host was excellent. Friendly, informative and exceptionally welcoming, including providing us with wine each evening whilst sitting in front of the fire.

Lanzerac is only a couple of minutes drive from the centre of Tanunda or an easy flat 1.3 klm walk. It is also within easy reach of a multitude of wineries and restaurants.

We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Milne, General Manager at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thank you for coming to stay , it was a pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed our chats by the fire. Thank you also for your comments, they've been taken on board and we hope to see you down our way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Just loved our stay for 2 nights. Nothing was too much trouble for Jonathan and he even allowed us to have a light “Sunday” dinner (eggs and toast). Thanks to Chef William who came in especially.
The Estate is beautiful and our rooms were comfy and well fitted out.
Thanks again, Jonathan.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Milne, General Manager at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Thank you, it was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay. I hope the rest of your travels in SA are great and that we see you back here one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews