We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Tanunda ”
Review of Vino Lokal

Vino Lokal
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$30
Description: Located in the heart of Tanunda, Vino Lokal is open for business, and operating in accordance with all Government social distancing and hygiene guidelines. We are currently offering a take away dining service, plus retail wine sales for wineries of the Artisans of Barossa Group – Purple Hands, Spinifex, John Duval Wines, Lienert Vineyards, Hobbs of Barossa Ranges, Sons of Eden and Schwarz Wine Co.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Tanunda, Vino Lokal is open for business, and operating in accordance with all Government social distancing and hygiene guidelines. We are currently offering a take away dining service, plus retail wine sales for wineries of the Artisans of Barossa Group – Purple Hands, Spinifex, John Duval Wines, Lienert Vineyards, Hobbs of Barossa Ranges, Sons of Eden and Schwarz Wine Co.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful place. Beautiful food and wine and very friendly service. The chef is an owner of the business and it shows in the quality and attention to detail. We had a wonderful dinner and would return withour hesitation.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Foxbat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2024

A must for any foodie! Faultless service and food! I can’t recommend it highly enough! We had the set shared menu, each dish was enjoyed by everyone, just wish we had a Vino Lokal in Sydney!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Looking for breakfast in Tanunda on Sunday morning and can across this gem. Very friendly staff in a unique setting, serving delicious food and fabulous coffee. Soooo good

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 623debbiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

As a cafe open for brekkie and lunch it presents as tasting room. Regardless we had most welcoming servers, some of the best coffee outside Melbourne and very high quality food. The smashed avo might seem pricy but is enough for to, they are happy to split it for sharing, and it was marvellous and well above the typical cafe version.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank ArghONaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Wow this place is amazing- staff so friendly - breakfast sensational highly recommend - wine bar evening & also breakfast - staff love their jobs hence the welcoming friendly vibe 5 stars from us - 6 adults getting away from Sydney for a few days

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Janene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vino Lokal also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Vino Lokal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.