We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
20
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
20
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barossa valley wine tasting cute cottage walking distance highly recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

Very cute cottage…very homely. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable (too soft which gave us a sore back as we’re not used to having such a soft bed) but in the scheme of things we didn’t mind too much because the rest was great! We loved hearing the different birds sounds as well. Great location as well and close to the shops, and of course the beautiful vineyards which is why we came to the Barossa! Very friendly staff as well, so highly recommend staying here if you’re visiting the Barossa Valley.

Room tip: We stayed in the ‘Flaxman’ cottage which was great.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

A short break in the Standish cottage at Langmiel Cottages. Well stocked breakfast provisions, old world charm at its best. Warm and inviting and close to all the Barossa has to offer. We will be back

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Very neat and tidy modern "cottage ". Olde worlde furnishings (lace curtains, doilies, uncomfortable bed, heaps of heavy blankets). Great shower with piping hot high pressure water.
Away from the main street of Tanunda so very quiet - except for the yappy dog next door that starts up at 6am.
With a comfortable bed and a decent light weight doona and I would stay again!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Located centrally among the wineries, Langmeil Cottages is a welcome retreat after a big day of wine tasting. All the major wineries are no more than 15 to 20 minute drive with numerous boutique wineries all around. The cottages are comfortable with all the essentials and you are provided with cereals, juices, chocolates, fruit, sparkling wine and more. Your hosts are focused on you and provide wonderful accomodation and info on the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KimD904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The cottage was lovely and had everything you need for your stay, the pool was an added bonus and well used, the hosts had a booklet full of useful info on things to do and places to go and had ample parking. Only a 5 min drive into Tanunda main street.Would def recommend for couple getaway.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews