We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
listonliz
Melbourne, Australia

So relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2018via mobile
Just spent 4 delightful days at Langmeil cottages. Lovely, well equipped cottages, with thoughtful extras (bottle of bubbly, chocolate, fresh fruit, varying continental breakfasts). Cottages are set out so you feel like you’re the only people around! 20 minute walk up to some amazing restaurants and ideally located for exploring all those wonderful wineries! The pool was a wonderful bonus on those 38 degree days!!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Barossa Weintal Exterior
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
1.3 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$259
  • Priceline
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
1.1 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$124
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Main Bedroom Family unit
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • eDreams
    AU$205
1.8 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free parking
AU$290
  • Priceline
    AU$282
  • Vio.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$272
2.2 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Valley Apartments
AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • eDreams
    AU$300
2.1 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free parking
Pool
AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
2.0 km from Langmeil Cottages
General
AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
2.6 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free parking
Pool
AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$255
  • eDreams
    AU$255
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
2.1 km from Langmeil Cottages
Free parking
Pool
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
1.6 km from Langmeil Cottages
View more hotels in Tanunda
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
40
20
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
20
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barossa valley wine tasting cute cottage walking distance highly recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

A haven of peace and tranquility. We were welcomed warmly by the owner and shown around our cottage and facilities, including spa and outdoor pool. Our cottage was clean and spacious with a well stocked fridge including complimentary bubbles and chocolate. The perfect start to our Barossa Valley short break. The cottages are perfectly situated for cellar door wine tasting at Langmeil and Lehman wineries. You can take the woodland path from one winery to the other and hear the banjo frogs!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleybeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

A great weekend away in a small, compact cottage with lovely gardens and plenty of attractions nearby. Comfortable, clean and tidy and lots of kitchen accessories available. A continental breakfast is supplied with choice of bread and croissants, jams and cereals. A barbecue is on site with a small outdoor table setting by your cottage or a larger setting in the bbq.area. A roomy Spa is also on site.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The cottages are within walking distance of two wineries (Lehmann & Langmeil) & very short drive to centre of Tanunda. The bikes were handy for a quick recon of the town, & lovely surrounds to go for a walk

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kymsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great cottages, well equipped with kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Bikes are available to use and when you arrive the fridge is nicely stocked, with breakfast items.Cythia was helpful. You park right outside the cottages. The town centre is about a 25/30 min stroll and there are a couple of wineries within walking distance. There’s seating out the front and back of your cottage, plus a pool and sauna, plus if like us you have been on a road trip for several weeks, there's a laundry, which is really useful. The only thing I would change is the very loud bathroom fan, which was annoying at night!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The owners were lovely. The small cottages are next to each other but you wouldn't know it... it felt very private. They offer pushbikes to get around on too. Delicious fresh bread each morning along with a small sample of some local Barossa treats. Very close to Peter Lehmans and langmeil winerys. Loved our stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank courtzneyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews