We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
AU$190
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Priceline
AU$190
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
No prepayment needed
eDreams
AU$190
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim tams home away from home large lounge room foodland grocery store the main street washing machine town centre bed was comfortable within walking distance good size louise laundry milk bath heating apartment wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

The unit was the best equipped units we have ever stayed in I have travelled extensively around the world and the attention to detail in this unit was the best
The owner has considered all the little things you might need
The unit is spacious and so central walking distance to Chateau Tanunda and Main Street
We used the unit as a starting point to travel around the Barossa usually only 30 mins from all the little towns and attractions
The owner called us before arrival which made our checking seamless
Owner was very courteous
Highly rate this unit

Room tip: Would buy groceries in major supermarkets on way to Tanunda
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carmel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

Stayed for four nights in Unit A at the front of the block. The cottage style apartment has two large queen bedrooms (bed was comfortable and had electric blankets plus a range of pillows). One of the bedrooms also had a single bed. There was a very large lounge room / dining area that was furnished with two two seater lounges, a coffee table, two cane chairs a flat screen TV, a round dining table with four chairs, two stand alone upright lamps, several returns and reverse cycle air conditioning which worked well, particularly when the temperature one morning fell to -1.

There was also a large bathroom with the shower in the bath (good pressure), a full sized laundry with a tub and washing machine (with washing powder) plus an exterior under cover clothesline in the car port as well as an interior clothes airer and washing basket and pegs. The bathroom had surplus supplies of just about everything including, but not limited to, nail files, cotton buds and nail polish remover.

The kitchen was a good size with a full sized fridge (that had a one litre bottle of milk in it), a stove, microwave, kettle, toaster, a good range of pots, pans, cooking utensils, knives, crockery, cutlery and glasses and cups. In fact the only thing it didn't have was a dish washer but there was sufficient washing up liquid supplied along with a range of sauces, condiments, olive oil etc and a pack of Tim Tams.

The only potential negatives one could say, if you were trying hard to find something, is that the fittings in the kitchen and the bathroom were dated. Having said that they all worked well and the entire place was exceedingly clean. Also there were no wardrobes in the bedrooms but there was plenty of drawer space and an area for hanging clothes. These were not really even issues.

WIFI was included and worked very well.

Communication from our hosts before and during our stay was excellent and they allowed us to arrive an hour earlier than the normal check in time, leaving the key in the front door.

Units are well located being approximately a little over a 10 minute walk (900 metres) to the cafes and restaurants on Murray Street (the main street through Tanunda) and a very large Foodland grocery store and a Newsagent.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

I was a bit spectacle when I booked a ‘budget unit’ but that’s just what it was.

This apartment is beyond what anyone could imagine. Very spacious and has all the amenities needed for a short or long stay. And the prices felt so low for what we got.

Will definitely getting in contact with Louise again if I am ever back in the Barossa.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bdoug-LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022 via mobile

Immaculately clean and well stocked within walking distance to the Foodland and the main street. This double bedroom suite style accomodation is perfect for a weekender. With separate bedroom, laundry room/ bathroom. The owner added little extras like coffee, and Tim tams. The bathroom was stocked with spare toiletries and fresh roses. The fittings in the kitchen and bathroom are dated with but they are immaculately clean and in as good as new working condition and in many ways make the accomodation quant like an Art Deco home.

Room tip: Offstreet parking available
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Just arrived at our unit at Basedow Units. Warm unit with music playing. Enormous unit with everything you could possibly want. Excellent value for money. Recommend for long or short stays. So much space and comfort of a home.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8131CEsharonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews