We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim tamsbedroom unitchateau tanundawell equipped kitchenlouiselaundrymilktowelsbathbarossafridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

As we stepped into our accomodation, we felt very welcomed by the gentle music playing in the background, the warmth of the unit and the lamp lighting left on for us in each room. We instantly felt at home. Everything we could ask for was there, coffee, tea and even milo was provided including the milk that was in the fridge. To top it off, a packet of Tim Tams was left on the table. The unit also supplied a functional kitchenette and laundry. Louise was also a pleasure to deal with. If you are looking for comfort, a touch of charm including affordability then this is the place to stay in Tanunda. I highly recommend this.

Room Tip: We chose the 2 bedroom unit, one room had a double bed and one single, the second room had two single beds.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Excellent value for money and well located. Walking distance to downtown Tanunda although a little eerie walking back in dark as not many street lights. Very spacious however it was confirmed as 2-b/room when in fact it was 1-b/room with fold out. Contact offered for us to change however we declined. It appears booking agents need to get facts right. Nice touch of packet of Kingston bickies left on arrival. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Check confirmation regarding unit type.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissNewcastle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed here overnight on our way to Broken Hill. Firstly we discovered that there were no dish towels and later discovered that bedding on the double bed had fresh, bad stains - actually looked as if it had not been washed from previous users. 2 towels also had what appeared to have make-up stains. Sent photos of soiled linen to agent and we were credited a mere AUD$20 !! We also had to wash dishes and glasses before use - glasses were greasy. The unit we occupied had really very dated furniture and the bath had huge chips out of the enamel and one dirty plug to serve basin and bath, in fact between the state of towels and bath we decided to save our ablutions for our next stop. We were in the front unit on the road and were assured that the traffic noise - mainly heavy trucks - would calm down by 6pm - not so and started early morning. This apartment may be reasonably priced for the area but definitely does not represent good value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is not a new building but it is spacious, well appointed, clean and nice welcoming touches included. (Fresh flowers, fresh milk in the frig)

A two bedroom unit that would sleep five. Separate bathroom, full kitchen and laundry. Large lounge room with TV and DVD player. Reverse cycle air con.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Tanunda shops and many wineries.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Unit B for a five say period over the New Year of 2016/17

Although advertised as a 3 bedroom unit through Stayz it was in fact only a two bedroom. This was communicated to the owner who was apologetic and was soon altered on Stayz.

The units itself is perfectly located and is within walking distance of the Main Street of Tanunda and practically next door to the fine Chataeu Tanunda winery.

The unit was clean, tidy and contained all of the necessary items to make your stay comfortable and homely.

The shower was great, beds comfortable and lounge area large and comfortable. The main lounge has a good air con unit and the bedroom ceiling fans which made the stay comfortable.

Would highly recommend a stay here whilst visiting the Barossa.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KevPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews