We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely assortment of food for lunch!”
Review of Apex Bakery

Apex Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Tanunda
Description: Traditional wood fired Barossan Bakery - old school slow fermented doughs and sweets. Established in 1924 and still doing it all the same way. Family owned and operated for 4 generations.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional wood fired Barossan Bakery - old school slow fermented doughs and sweets. Established in 1924 and still doing it all the same way. Family owned and operated for 4 generations.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I bought a pasty which was a good size and very tasty and filling. I love buying a Vanilla Slice and usually difficult to cut, but this one was the exception where I could cut it into smaller pieces and sit back and enjoy very much with a cuppa in hand!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2020

All the cafes we visited in Tanunda used bread from here. Good selection of loaves, sourdough, ciabatta. Smaller range of sweeter options, but the bread is king here. Friendly service, and worth a visit to stock up

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank kittycat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Tasty treat for lunch to an excellent range of products. Also had the bread in our accommodation which was just as tasty

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2020

Beautiful day and we took a stroll down the main street in the sunshine. Stopped at some benches and we had bought a sausage roll and a pastie from the bakery. Ate them there and then. Delicious, warm and memorable. We'll be back to enjoy again.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 552moragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Have been enjoying their pies, bread and other goods for decades. But, becoming quite expensive for what it is. Easy to overspend in there! Friendly service..not much. Maybe you need to be a local. I think they can smell a tourist. Lol!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielasitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apex Bakery also viewed

 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Apex Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.