We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Bread”
Review of Apex Bakery

Apex Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Tanunda
Description: Traditional wood fired Barossan Bakery - old school slow fermented doughs and sweets. Established in 1924 and still doing it all the same way. Family owned and operated for 4 generations.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional wood fired Barossan Bakery - old school slow fermented doughs and sweets. Established in 1924 and still doing it all the same way. Family owned and operated for 4 generations.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

I travel to the Barossa just for Apex bread. Good old fashioned solid bread give it a go, ditch the commercial soft fluffy nothingness fresh air bread and get back to what bread should be like. Thank you Apex Bakery

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gosberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2019

Very tasty bakery food, with sausage rolls, pasties and pies all packed with flavour and plenty of filling. The shop itself looks nothing special but you wont be eating inside so that is not a big drama.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mattwah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Lovely staff, excellent value and authentic sourdough. Very diverse selection of wood fire oven breads and pastries.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LynnMtIsa_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The fresh bread from here is fantastic and you are staying in the Barossa Valley - this is a great bakery to buy your freshly baked items.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Called in last Friday morning for coffee. Bienenstich was delicious! Huge range of pies, pasties, sausage rolls, breads, rolls, sandwiches, cakes, hot and cold drinks. Eat in or take away. Friendly staff, excellent service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apex Bakery also viewed

 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Apex Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.