We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Coffee!!”

Black Bird Coffee House
Ranked #8 of 14 Quick Bites in Tanunda
Price range: AU$5 - AU$25
Description: Black Bird Coffee House is located behind the Priceline Pharmacy in Tanunda, Barossa Valley. A licensed cafe offering breakfasts, light lunches & sweets from quality Barossa ingredients. We use a delicious blend of Rio coffee with each individual cup handcrafted by experienced baristas. Come in and experience the Black Bird and meet our friendly staff. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Black Bird Coffee House is located behind the Priceline Pharmacy in Tanunda, Barossa Valley. A licensed cafe offering breakfasts, light lunches & sweets from quality Barossa ingredients. We use a delicious blend of Rio coffee with each individual cup handcrafted by experienced baristas. Come in and experience the Black Bird and meet our friendly staff. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Great Cafe with fantastic food, very nice coffee and awesome atmosphere.
My wife and i love to go there for lunch !!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baldockadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021

Stumbled onto this gem after visiting the Foodland store and escaping a light shower. Great menu full of variations and a cabinet full of sweet treats and cakes. Coffee is excellent and the staff are wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank KimD904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Tucked away behind the shops, has a real nice outdoor atmosphere. Good coffee and friendly staff. Lovely little hole in the wall.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Cute little cafe tucked in behind Priceline on the Main Street. Meals were fresh and plentiful - service was lovely. Worth a visit 😀

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

My wife and I stumbled across this cafe on a Sat afternoon stroll through lovely Tanunda. For starters, I think Tanunda is the nicest town in the Barossa, Anyway, it was mid-afternoon so we ordered coffees and a slice of walnut cake - total bill around $12.00 - and the 'slice' was more a slab of delicious and moist, fresh cake. Coffee was great too. Staff - contrary to other comments on this site, we had wonderful conversations with the 23 year old twin sister owners and they were both delightful and inspiring. I'd definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillD548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Black Bird Coffee House also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Black Bird Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.