We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
12
14
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pub food the main street central location schnitzel good size stay there again pensioners accommodation barossa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Day trip from Adelaide to Tanunda stopping for lunch at the Valley Hotel. Extensive menu to choose from including specials of the day. Indoor and outdoor dining areas. I chose the seafood harvest for one and my husband the roast of the day ... delicious!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D6387PPkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed at the Valley Motel and ate in the pub. Both were excellent. Service in the pub was fantastic and the meals were beautiful.
The motel was clean, private, quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tullymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

A great seniors meal $12 lunch. Drinks a little expensive, service slow but worth the wait.
I had one piece of flathead, salad, chips and a bread roll. Normal rate two pieces flathead $19 other options, hamburgers, snitzs, pasta, roast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A few days R & R in the Barossa. This motel was central, clean and comfortable. The fact that building works were being carried out did not help the experience, but we did not spend much of the daytime in our room. We could not use the sofa as our 'derrieres' hit the floor! This needs replacing. All in all a good trip and at a budget price. We would visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hartlandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Town was busy and we rolled in at lunchtime. After visiting the helpful tourist centre, we were given the Valley Hotel Motel as having spare rooms. Bit odd popping in to busy male pub to arrange with the owner. Told to come back as rooms not ready. Had lovely day jaunting about and went back into pub to pick up key for 2 rooms. Accomm was round the back with plenty of parking. Spacious rooms, clean and with tea/coffee. Showers hot and plentiful. Quiet, even tho there were a few cars parked for pub guests and they had all gone in the morning (didn't hear them). Would definitely stay there again. had 2 double rooms with interconnecting door. Nice chair outside on verandah overlooks car park and church.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whiskylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews