We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Kampung Kitchen

Kampung Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Tanunda
Price range: AU$8 - AU$17
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Chicken curry made from chicken scraps. Just terrible the prices aren't what they seem. Old menus and old prices

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank A9765LOjaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Never got to eat, we’d brought our own alcohol and were provided glasses by the serving staff then the owner came out and seemed to lose it. We had to leave without ordering. Found it strange for someone to run a restaurant in the Barossa Valley and then be anti alcohol. I appreciate the religious differences that may exist but I wasn’t forcing beliefs or customs on anyone. Just trying to enjoy a meal with a glass of wine.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

The Malay chicken curry was exceptional. A lovely flavour and lots of chicken, however the Laksa was too rich for us, and really needed more variety of seafood. Prices were good. Certainly worth a visit. Can sit in or take out.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank barb917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Amazing food and great service from the chef himself who was very friendly and quick with the jokes. Probably the best Malaysian food I have ever had

Date of visit: March 2022
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

This little gem delivers the goods. Beautifully prepared fresh food. You will not be disappointed. The nice variety of curry’s, noodles, salad with GF and vegetarian options.
It only accomodate so a few small tables with a couple outfront. It has a busy takeaway trade.

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank heawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kampung Kitchen also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Kampung Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.