We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of delicious food ”
Review of Kampung Kitchen

Kampung Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Tanunda
Price range: AU$8 - AU$17
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

The food in this tiny restaurant really packs a punch. 4 of us ate here sharing 4 different dishes - green curry, chicken persik, lamb curry and butter chicken, and rice.
The food was delicious - my favourite was the chicken persik, the lamb was also outstanding.
Friendly service.
While we were eating in, there was a busy takeaway service going on. Clearly a popular place for Malaysian food.
There's no liquor licence, which we didn't see as a problem.
Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank JocelynC885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

The noodle dishes and satay were authentic and tasted good, but the butter chicken was a miss. Wait was very long for a few dishes given not many customers though.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

The best seller house special of barbequed chicken with coconut and lemongrass sounded divine but sadly sold out. The substitute rich beef kertuk curry was enjoyable and good value.
Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.

Date of visit: January 2021
4  Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

What better way to end the day after wine tasting but with some hearty nasi goreng, curry laksa or chicken satay. The satay is the most authentic I’ve tasted that brought me back home, and comes with the customary ketupat (rice cake) and cucumber.

Be warned that it’s so popular that wait times can be long but it’s well worth it. So much so we had to go back for another meal before we left.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Kenwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We went in hoingfor a nice Asian meal.
We ended up paying $90 for a small meal and 2 large meals. Absolute rip off including it was nothing really special.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank cynthiahambarchian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kampung Kitchen also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Kampung Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.