We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“🎶Everything is awesome🎶”
Review of Kampung Kitchen

Kampung Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Tanunda
Price range: AU$8 - AU$17
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving delicious, authentic Malaysian cuisine. Open for lunch and dinner, also serving coffee.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I decided to come to Barossa over the weekend and walked past this place during the day. My partner is big into Malaysian food so we decided to go here for dinner. And what an amazing little find! We ordered large fried noodles, beef noodle soup and couple of vegetarian spring rolls. The taste of these dishes were amazing, so so tasty. Not only that, the owner/chef came out and gave us a try of few of the dishes off their menu. We had a great chat to him during the night and we just loved everything about him! His attitude towards life and principles, his attitude in general. With that, we left in even better mood than before. Great place, if we ever come through here again, we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank erikos941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

The beef satays, well what can I say but YUM! All of the food is amazing but won't lie the satay is my favorite, I could drink the sauce its that good!
Don't miss out on this amazing food! 💕🌈🙌🏻

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Em_Saegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We purchased a beef and chicken take way with curry puffs. The food was out of a Bain market - supposedly cooked on the day - it was diiscusting - dry flourless and not at all authentic and we eat Malasian regularly. We had to dispose of it after tasting it! We do not recommend this restaurant -p very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank gvhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a lovely impromptu lunch at Kampung kitchen and a nice chat with the owner. Food was great,also nice to be given a taste before we ordered - not many places do that.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank turoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We love this food. Great tastes, great value. Not too overpowering either, just the right amount of spice.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Treapes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kampung Kitchen also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Kampung Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.